arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 438 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.3 Ki L.
South Korea
February 21, 2014
extramly relax, fun
relax, great sunset, seaplain
good relax with India sea view and snorkeling, great sunset in my room, new explain of seaplane

10 Yuniza K.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
AWESOMEEEEEEEE!!!
Service, Villa, Location
It was nothing short of fantastic! Loved every moment spent at this resort. I got the water villa in the end (via an internal upgrade - it's cheaper that way!) and I didn't regret it. The staff all around are superb, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and large. The view in front the villa was awesome (got the sunset side). There was seaplane ride to the island as well (chargeable) and the photo flight was wonderful, minus the minor headache from the smell of the petrol but I guess you cannot help that! All in all, I loved my holiday to Maldives and Medhufushi Island Resort made my experience PERFECT!!! Thank you!

7.3 Hoey H.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Cozy, comfortable, relax
Good Design, Good Food, Good Environment
Very nice over water villa, we had spotted big black stingray around our room.

7.3 Hoey H.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Cozy and comfortable
Good design, good food, Nice beach
The stay is nice, cozy & comfortable. The only downside is the hotel unable to deliver on time for the transfer of the room as we change to water villa on our last day of stay, they make us wait and call several time, the previous people smoke before they left the room and yet the cleaning staff did not freshen the air.

6.3 Oh H.
Singapore
February 11, 2014
Overall service are good but minority are racist
Bar . Pool. Water sport.
Impressive stuff but minority are very racist . For me the bar is the best place to kill time. As for the food, nice curry but will get bored after two days. If comparing with Hakura ( five minute speed boat away) medhufushi indefinitely is much much better. But it cannot rating as five star hotel because it hasn't reach international standard. Overall I am impress with the service of the management stuff.

7.3 Jean P.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2014
Tranquil tropical island
Staff, location and spacious lay out of villas
Overall good-the location was superb and arrival hassle free. Large and comfortable room with outdoor shower/bathroom which was lovely. Very slow checkout due to being charged for Gala dinner costs added to our bill without informing us. Décor is a little tired and could be updated. Internet should be free or at least reasonably charged! otherwise great staff!

8.7 Kok M.
Singapore
January 08, 2014
Serene Environment and Friendly and AttentiveStaff
The ocean & beach, the night sky and the staff
Serene environment with superb view throughout the day and night Very attentive and professional staff. Activities such as snorkeling, dolphin trip to keep us occupied. Pretty ideal place to laze and relax.

10 Zlatko H.
Croatia
December 19, 2013
Amazing resort
great rooms, great food, amazing place
This resort is just amazing! We stayed at ocean villa and it's beautiful. Food is perfect, you don't have to carry anything from home with you. If you have only breakfast and dinner it will be enough for you. Beaches are great, pool as well. Staff is extremely friendly, don't hesitate to come here in off-season. We had great weather without rainy days. I stayed in many hotels all around the world but this is definitely number 1

8 Choon T.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Awesome
The room, water sports and food

8 TIN T.
Hong Kong
December 15, 2013
Nice resort surrouded with Indian Ocean.
Nice environment, Good service, Wonderful water house design.
It's the most romantic resort I have ever been. Nice and clean room facing the Indian Ocean. The balcony is the best part of the whole resort, I have never been so close to the ocean, and had the most chillaxing and romantic moment in my life. Btw, warm reminder, be careful of the crows, they may steal your food and drinks from your balcony.