Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 980 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 980 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Duy Q.
Vietnam
August 06, 2016
memorable moments
When you die, this is what you want Heaven to be like, everything from the moment we got off the transfer boat to when it was time to depart was faultless. The Jacuzzi Water Villa was perfect, the main restaurant food and service was top notch. Nothing but respect for the staff, as they work so hard in such humid conditions. Cannot think of anything or anywhere on earth that could better this whole experience;)

Ankit S.
Singapore
July 31, 2016
Best Place i have ever stayed with lovely staff . Hats off guys
One of the memorable stay of my life not because of a beautiful place like Maldives but because of the Hospitiality i received in Meeru.If you are looking to stay in Maldives you can choose this place with eyes closed. Food with international variety,location is awesome ,there Jacuzzi villa is spacious and good, the free Buggi service is great to travel within the resort.I will recommend to take the All inclusive package as its covers all the drinking cost (cocktails/beers/Mocktails/Free Snacks). Its worth it . Love you Meeru and see you again soon.

Michael M.
Saudi Arabia
July 31, 2016
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
The place is magnificent. Foods and drinks are overwhelming. The island has lots of land, water and night activities to your satisfaction. The beach is relaxing and beautiful.

Goh L.
Singapore
July 26, 2016
Water Villa with Jacuzzi
Love the villa to the max! Nice surroundings, beautiful sea.. will be back :)

zaed Z.
Bangladesh
July 25, 2016
Very nice resort
Everything about this resort is good if not excellent. Loved our stay. Food is very good. Almost everything is tasty in buffet style dinning. We stayed in a beach villa as young children are not allowed in water villa and not even Jacuzzi villa. I can understand about water villa, but dont know why not in Jacuzzi villa. Swimming pool, restaurants and other facilities are separated for families and couples. Dhoni bar is great place to have a drink or two. Not expensive for maldives standard. You should go full board, if you are not heavy drinker. All inclusive is not worth it, as many drinks are not included. Every night different activities like dj party , movie night happens. You can meet other guests there and have a drink or two. Small gold driving range, food ball field and other recreational activities are there. Excursions seems expensive to me. Overall very good resort. We loved our stay, and will be back again.

Andrew W.
United Arab Emirates
July 12, 2016
ALL INCLUSIVE EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. FANTASTIC RESORT
A sauna and steam room would be excellent. Staff V guests football match twice a week please. Need a lively band a couple of nights a week to supplement the acoustic band.

Yangkai Z.
China
July 11, 2016
Grateful for your free upgrade
I was upgraded to jacuzzi beach villa for free so thank you so much! A little disappointment was that I was firstly told by one of the staff that the snorkeling gear cost 6 bucks a day and she explained it as if I rent it today I can returned it the next day before 5 pm. However, when I rented it from the dive shop at 2 pm I was told I had to return it before 5 pm on the same day so it left me only less than 3 hours to explore the water and its creatures!

Yangkai Z.
China
July 11, 2016
Room for improvement of service
Spending that much on one night stay for me was bank breaking. However that was a part of my life plan to stay in a jacuzzi water villa so I had a lot of expectation! The room was breathtakingly beautiful and I could see a lot of fish just right down the stairs and even sharks! However, as a solo traveler, I felt ignored. The coffee maker didn't work well in the first place so I called the reception and was told that someone would be sent to help. Unfortunately it took 2 hours and my coffee mood just disappeared! What made me feel worse was the service at the Maalan restaurant, it seemed they only noticed the couples or families. There were twice I wanted to order beer,they just couldn't see my waving hand and when they eventually showed up at my table, I had almost finished my dinner. What a joke! For couples and families, Meeru might be as ideal as its translated name in Chinese which is honeymoon, but for solo travelers, it might not be the best choice since being on an isolated island alone is already lonely, being ignored just worsened it!

Desiree O.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Great value and no seaplane to pay for
Good value for money and lots of activities. The jacuzzi water villa is great too.

azhanizam Y.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Excellent value for money.
We book 5 days of Jacuzzi overwater villa here at Meeru. The pick up and check in was a smooth affair. Very professional. Once settle in you can start to enjoy all their amenities straight away. Take the AIP and you won't worry about money in this resort. The staff are very friendly, very welcoming and very accommodating. You'll be assign a waiter, and a chambermaid (or chambermate) throughout your stay. Your minibar are stocked everyday and most of it are in AIP except the liquors. Turndown service here are awesome, it rain very hard one night, they still come to do a turndown service, with raincoat and all. They didn't leave any chocolate or candy though. The island here in Maldives are majestic, beautiful white sands and clear blue water. Lots of fishes and marine wildlifes. The excursion are a bit pricey, but they have promotion everyday and reduce the price. You get few free one with AIP. Overall, Excellent value for money.