arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 242 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

emma B.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2016
An oasis in the sea
Less than an hour transfer from the airport and you arrive at an oasis in the sea. Wonderful staff complementing beautiful scenery and superb facilities. Really was an amazing visit.

Crystal Z.
China
March 10, 2016
Wonderful stay in Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Wonderful stay , friendly staff we enjoy every moment in the resort. Well Organized and good management of how to maintain the island clean and pretty.Staff Asizm provide us a very detail introduction of the resort when we reached the island. All the staff in the island will greet us whenever we meet remember one staff name Hannah have a very nice smile. Beach villa and water villa are very nice ! Absolutely will recommend to our friends !!

Thoai T.
Vietnam
February 16, 2016
Awesome Heaven on Earth
people, views, service
Fantastic. It is a beautiful place.

Down C.
Vietnam
February 04, 2016
Bad staff attitude
Beach, water activities, green
I do not like the attitude of staff there, they should be trained or replaced by other good staff

Jacquelyn F.
Philippines
February 02, 2016
Makes Us Want To Go Back
the beautiful design & set-up, the privacy and bathroom interior (honeymoon jacuzzi water villa)
Wonderful!!! Felt like another successful honeymoon!

Yi L.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Paradise! Will definitely come back again!
Water Villa Privacy, Great Beach (stingrays and sharks) and Location of the Hotel
One of the best holiday! Thanks to Agoda promotion, everything went beyond perfect! Both Agoda and Olhuveli Resort are very professional especially the customer service. We get the All-Inclusive so we can enjoy all the free drinks & foods all day. The location of the hotel is just 50-minutes boat ride away from directly Male Airport, which is not too far away. Great beach just outside of our Sunset Water Villa, spotted quite a lot baby sharks and stingrays! Everything was very well planned especially on our arrival day and departure day. Check in was very smooth (someone waited at the designated counter to transfer us to speedboat, after 10hours of flight). Checkout was on 12pm, our flight was at 9pm. Hotel arranged our stay very well until our check in for flight departure.

B A.
India
January 05, 2016
Excellent Resort!
Location, Staff Friendliness, Water Activities/Trainers
Our stay was fantastic and this was one of the best vacation spots we have ever been to as a family. The hotel staff as well as the trainers for water sports/scuba diving are excellent. We had a very nice dolphin cruise on one day and a great snorkeling outing on another day. You can also snorkel right at the resort which we were able to take advantage of as well. The water villas are spectacular and the beach villas where we stayed for the first part of our trip were also quite good, albeit without a view of the water. Being vegetarians, we were a bit concerned about the buffets before we got to the resort, but there were plenty of options as it turned out. The only negative was the compulsory gala dinner on New Years Eve, which was nothing short of a complete rip off for vegetarians like us and was highly overpriced even otherwise. Other than this one issue, we would give this resort the highest recommendation and rating.

Richard N.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
Paradise
Sharks, Stingrays, Fishes
Olhuveli is a paradise island. It is a big island with lots and lots of beach heads. We were fortunate to be upgraded from a Deluxe Water Villa to Jacuzzi Water Villa so this room is bigger and better. Though it is farther from the main lobby & restaurant but this location has a big sand bar which is exposed during low tide and it was perfect to stroll around. My wife & kids love this place. We can see everyday - sharks, stingrays, turtles, big fishes. These are your scene everytime. There were even times when baby Blacktip sharks would swim along us on the shore and these sharks are so accustomed to people. At night, you have to see the sight along the Jetty / House reef area and the scene is spectacular. Lots & lots of big fishes, sharks & manta rays would surface and its like they were all putting one of the greatest show on earth. My son even says this is better than playing his gadgets. The price is a bit on the high end but just imagining that they have to bring all the provisions by boat from Male ( at least 1 hour by high speed ) would be very expensive indeed. Always, get the All-Inclusive so you can enjoy all the free drinks & foods all day. The food in the restaurant needs better choices/selection. It is very limited and caters mostly to European taste.

Jutta R.
Denmark
January 01, 2016
Money machine
Staff very helpfull. Good house reef.
We are sure that this resort around 2005 was a very nice and pleasant place, but since then it has been turned into a money machine - low standard of food, no maintenance for years and absurd high prices compared with quality delivered. On top of that we had serious problems with the billing - we were charged higher prices than stated on the menu card and were charged for drinks we haven't had. Correction of the bill took several days. It is a shame that the gap between price and quality is so big as the staff is extremely kind and very helpful, but with no authority to make decisions, as the resort seems to be run by a firm and greedy management.

Ang W.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Wonderful and memorable stay here
Comfy and nice sceneries, sun, sand and sea
Met our expectations. The staff were friendly. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy, only undesirable is the smell of shower cubicle after bathing, likely due to lack of ventilation. Overall, good experience.