arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 46 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Marina T.
Russia
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel with good beach and great food
Good wide white sand beach with good swimming depth
The hotel is great for big families based on accommodation configuration and very good Italian cuisine. The bungalows are located at good distance. Very good beach. No direct access to the home reef from the beach but the hotel arranges snorkeling excursions twice a day free of charge

Abdullah A.
Saudi Arabia
December 06, 2012
Very Nice Hotel and the service was good.
The size of room was very good.
We are very happy of staying in The Palme Beach Resort & Spa. The atmosphere of the resort was very nice. Beautiful island, soft sand, blue sea and very green in color .

Sanda B.
Estonia
November 28, 2012
Fantastic experience
location, beach, sea, cleanliness, staff, value for money
It has been a wonderful experience to stay at this amazing place and spend our Honeymoon here! Once we landed at the island, we were impressed by the beauty of its nature, magic turquoise water, shiny wite sand. We booked a Junior Suite Beach Front, but as they were all booked, we got Villa and were very happy :) The resort is said to be Italian one, so we expected to have italian cuisine mostly. However it was a mix of cuisines, and a very good mix, I shall say. The selection was great and we liked the variety of fish and vegetables. The hotel area is very clean, the roomes are cleaned twice a day. We were surprised that the majority of the hotel visitors wear no footwear all the time, we tried and were surprised our feet were clean! What a fantastic feeling! The island is big enough, so there is space for walking, running, sport activities. One shore of the island is with corals, but another side of the island is amazing! The staff is very hispitable, quick and helpfull. Everyone is smiling and being friendly all the time. I would highly recommend this hotel, as it is a complete fairytale! I would definitely return!

Patrick S.
France
November 21, 2012
Nice island, ok rooms, unfriendly management
Large and nice island, very nice local people
+ very kind local people always trying to help large and nice island various sport equipment - unfriendly management poor night animation not really all inclusive (no drink except at breakfast, lunch and dinner) extremely expensive spa extremely expensive shops (50 $ for a t-shirt made in china) island invaded by lizards (like 1 every meter and even in rooms)

Ying G.
Malaysia
October 26, 2012
Great location & service from crew
Sports center
I was given a warm welcome upon arrival at the resort. It is amazing to be in Palm Beach as the resort is magnificent. Surrounded by a long white beach and palms in the island. All the staffs are so friendly and always meet my request. I would like to highlight that the sports center is a great place to visit as they offer a lot of excursions and other water sports. I had a great time going out to sea with the sports center staffs to a deserted island, snorkeling and jet ski. It was an amazing for me as the staffs gave me so much knowledge about the sea. For my whole stay, I had the freshest seafood ever, caught daily and delivered by the fishermen to the island. I felt totally blessed to have chosen Palm Beach as my choice of resort as many magical moments happened there. I will be making my second trip there next year. See you again.

MARIA P.
Spain
November 16, 2012
Isla fantástica pero hotel mal gestionado
La isla es grande y espectacular. La habitación con muchas comodidades
Puntos positivos: -Seleccionamos este hotel por la isla en la que se encuentra, que efectivamente resulta espectacular siendo posible pasear y ver un arrecife muy bonito sin salir de ella. -El hotel no es muy llamativo, sin embargo la habitación Junior Suite Beach Front resulta muy interesante por la cantidad de elementos que tiene: dos tumbonas en un porche techado (bueno por las lluvias), un balancín también bajo el porche, y dos tumbonas en la playa que además se pueden meter en el agua. Además es muy privada. Puntos negativos: -Lo peor sin duda del hotel viene del personal que gestiona el hotel, no del personal autóctono que resultaron eficientes y agradables, sino del personal extranjero que se encarga de la relación con los clientes. Por desgracia todo se centraliza a través de ellos. El primer día nos convocaron para informarnos de los servicios del hotel, pero tras una hora sin que se acercase nadie nos dimos por vencidos, igual al día siguiente, etc, así toda la semana. Supuestamente la chica rusa encargada de nosotros tenia una tarjeta con nuestros datos, pero nos fuimos del hotel sin recibir información de absolutamente nada. En general todo el equipo encargado de los clientes nos pareció que carecía de conocimientos, experiencia y modales propios para un hotel de categoría, parecían relaciones publicas de un bar de copas. -Otro punto negativo fue la comida, los desayunos son realmente horribles y el restaurante italiano mediocre. Un detalle bueno era una parrilla de carne y pescado que descubrimos el segundo día (tampoco nos informaron y como estaba alejado de nuestra mesa no se veia).

Vanessa F.
France
December 23, 2013
Un beau séjour dans un environnement paradisiaque
Les belles chambres, les plages magnifiques, l'excellent spa
Nous avons passé un séjour extrêmement agréable dans cette île-hôtel paradisiaque, dotée de paysages merveilleux (végétation luxuriante au centre de l'île, sable blanc et eau turquoise sur les plages). Nous dormions dans une villa - jardin, spacieuse, équipée de beaux meubles, et dotée d'une belle salle de bain à ciel ouvert (!). Les soins au spa, sont excellents. Le personnel est sympathique. Les excursions gratuites pour faire du snorkeling à quelque distance de l'île sont très sympa. Les plages les plus belles sont du côté sud, avec de grandes étendues de sable blanc et suffisamment de fond pour pouvoir nager. Côté nord, il y a moins de fond, mais plus de coraux, ce qui permet de faire du snorkeling en partant de la plage. La taille de l'île (3 km de long, 600 m de large à l'endroit le plus large) fait que tout est accessible à pied. Sinon, des vélos peuvent être loués gratuitement pour toute la durée du séjour ; il est également possible d'appeler à tout moment la réception pour demander une petite voiturette de golf, qui vous emmène où vous le souhaitez. Un resort bien amménagé et bien organisé pour vous offrir un séjour magnifique !

Inga B.
Poland
December 21, 2012
Hotel tres aceuillant, cadre charrmant
emplacement, nouriture, activites sportives (snorkling, plonge, tennis...)
Hôtel très bien placé, personnel accueillant et attentif. Decoration un peu vieillotte. Nourriture tres bonne, plutot italienne, grand choix de plats: grillades de poissons et de viandes, carpaccio de poissons, salades, legumes, pates, charcuterie. Tres bon centre de plonge, snorkling organise gratuitement 2 fois par jour.

christian M.
France
November 23, 2012
Bel hotel mais....
confort
L'hotel est confortable, les repas sont très bons et variés,service satisfaisant, mais c'est tout. Pour le reste: les coraux sont morts, des sorties en mer pour snorkeling avec raies manta mais fonds marins tristes car coraux morts. Prix prohibitifs dans les boutiques (tshirt à 50 dollars)bouteille d'eau à 5$, WIFI à 4,77$ les 30',petit verre de rhum à 10$, hotel d'italiens et de russes...

Christopher S.
Austria
April 03, 2014
Gutes Ressort zur Erholung auf den Malediven
Exzellenter Strand, Wasser bzw. Insel.
Hervorragender Strand und kristallklares Wasser auf einer netten, ruhigen Insel. Sehr schöne Zimmer und freundliches Personal. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert, allerdings gibt es de fakto keine Restaurants bzw. ist man demnach auf das überteuerte Buffet angewiesen.