arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 251 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9 Augustine L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Memorable Honeymoon Getaway
The privacy of the water villas, being in touch with nature, just the right number of guests
My husband and I were very happy, well-rested, and taken care of at Reethi Beach Resort. Despite being one of the more affordable resorts with the water villa accommodation, we found our water villa very enjoyable, clean, private, and complete with an amazing view. A lot of the interior was 'in touch' with the nature themed resort but the toilet appeared to be more modern, which worked for us really well. We enjoyed having the liberty to decide what we wanted to eat for lunch/dinner, and enjoyed the services at the Moondu Bar (a small restaurant out over the water with a fantastic view and breeze) as well as the Reethi Grill (a more candle-lit and exquisite option). The breakfast buffet was as described in other reviews, wholesome and mostly provided a good spread of variety. We entrusted ALL our water sports activities in the good hands of Marko and his amazing team over at H20 World (aka Water World). Marko brought us to see dolphins on our first day and even gave both of us a special gift after capturing footages of the many dolphins we saw and the sea life during the rest of our jet-ski experience. We were very impressed by his team's genuine interest in making our experience in Maldives a memorable and pleasant one, and their level of impeccable service and friendliness was consistent throughout our stay. Thank you Marko and the guys at H20 World! Most of the local staff were friendly and always provided their services with a smile. It made our week's stay at the resort pleasant and very comfortable. We will definitely recommend Reethi Beach Resort to friends who are planning to visit Maldives as a couple and even as a family.

10 Amy K.
United States
January 05, 2016
Absolute Paradise!
Snorkeling, beach
We had an amazing stay at Reethi!! Our only regret was that we did not stay longer. We thought the price was a good deal for the Maldives, and we weren't let down at all. The accommodations are nice and clean, great room service, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The entire island is well maintained, no trash on the beach. The snorkeling was amazing! The house reef is outstanding, we spent 2 hours + every day snorkeling and saw some amazing fish life. The beach had some of the softest sand we had ever experienced. If you are trying to not completely break the bank while in the Maldives, you can do that here as well. The buffet meals served in the main restaurant daily are $30/person for lunch and $40/person for dinner. But we ate at the Moodu Bar for around $15-20 per person including drinks. The breakfast buffet was included in our deal and it was great food. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about Reethi, we would absolutely go back here again! Side note on diving -- diving is expensive, $100 per dive (2 tank dive is $200). The night dive is totally worth it, and the other diving was good too.

9.7 Sean P.
Australia
December 29, 2015
Honeymoon paradise
Staff, location, activities.
We went to Reethi Beach Resort for our honeymoon in the middle of December it was a fantastic time of year to go, we went the last week of the off peak season and it was 28deg with beautiful sunshine everyday. We had one night of rain. The facilities are fantastic, the staff make this place a 5 star resort. The snorkelling was amazing photos videos don't do justice of the house reef. It was nice to see work was constantly being Performed around the resort. I'd strongly recommend going to Reethi beach its paradise. My only negative was the latest cal connecting flight was delayed nearly 6hrs. Can't wait to go back to Reethi Beach

9.7 Thomas W.
United States
December 27, 2015
Christmas at Reethi Beach Resort
Organization, cleanliness, dive center
Reethi Beach Resort was amazing! This was our first stay in the Maldives, and we stayed in a garden villa. The staff were all very easy to deal with, the resort was clean and laid out nicely. Even though there were a lot of rooms, it did not feel like a big resort. The dive center was also amazing, well organized and easy to use. I would definitely recommend Reethi Beach Resort to someone travelling to the Maldives.

10 Svetlana D.
Russia
December 22, 2015
Reethi, Dec 2015
Nature, food, clean rooms
We enjoyed. Would not mind to have more fun in the evening time, e.g. Watch films in the Main bar. Went to spa but this was not as good as it could be. Also I do not understand why there were no tv channels either in Russian or Turkish, if you have guests from these countries any anyway pay for cable tv. Sunbeds should be renewed.

9 Sanat S.
India
December 14, 2015
Great place, Great Experience, close to nature
Cleanness, Scenic View, Friendly Staff
I am happy with my trip to Reethi Beach Resort. It's a beautiful place. One must try snorkeling if visiting this place, they have very well planned entry and exit point made to assist snorkeler. Beautiful clean beaches. Rooms were clean and housekeeping staffs are excellent. Just bit of issue with wifi connectivity, usually you do not get internet access in rooms you can access internet from the reception or from the main restaurant, moodhu bar, but this didn't bother me much as I do not do much of social networking. Food is good. Over all very good experience.

10 Velimir T.
United Arab Emirates
December 10, 2015
Perfect place on earth
Beaches, fishes, watervilla
Perfect

6.3 Lauren M.
Australia
December 09, 2015
Basico hotel in a beautiful location
The hotel is in a beautiful location, with cheap overwater bungalows and all-inclusive package
Our stay was fine however this is no 4 star hotel. The food in the all-inclusive package was pretty dreadful (not fresh, the same things kept "reappearing" at the next meal, and just generally stodgy and heavy). It wasn't the kind of food we wanted to be eating in a hot, tropical climate on a beach holiday. The "Chinese-themed" banquet on the Wednesday night in particular was abysmal and an afront to Asian cooking, containing a host of dishes that have absolutely nothing in common with real Chinese food but had names like "Chinese Chew" and "Hong Kong Cake" thrown in front of them for good measure. The hotel itself was in need of an overhaul - tired and a little old looking. The staff were mostly fine without being warm or inviting. The overwater villas were nice - great view and quite spacious but were again a little old looking and not very private (as they are semi detached). But, you get what you pay for as these are very cheap compared to other resorts. For the overwater experience, it was great. The hotel pool was unimpressive (dark and uninviting) but the tennis and badminton courts were good and the gym was adequate. All in all we had a relaxing stay and a nice holiday but we won't be returning.

5.3 Vitalii U.
Ukraine
December 06, 2015
don't waste your money
ocean, service in restaurants and food
do not waste your money. Better to pay a little more and get another hotel. Staff at reception were rude and unhelpful. Condition of hotel is poor. It is 3 stars hotel. Location is bad. Around Reethi a lot of hotels, you won't feel alone, like in a resort. Transfer to hotel is over expensive. And don't trust that they are cleaning drinking water. It is lie for clients.

9 Conrad C.
Philippines
December 02, 2015
Reethi Beach Resort
1. Place and location 2. Food and Service 3. People
It was a great and wonderful experience. We will never forget our honeymoon and will be forever thankful to God for the beauty of His works in this place