arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 57 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Dylan Z.
Singapore
July 08, 2014
It was a really sweet and pleasant stay overall
the view of the lagoon, the accomodation, efficiency of staff
we stayed in a lagoon water villa for the first three nights and we were wowed by the cozy, spacious, and luxurious room. The glass bath tub with see through glass that allowed us to peep into the water below us, the no. of sunbeds there were (in the upper deck and lower deck), the hammocks, the open air shower were all too thoughtfully and luxuriously designed. We stayed in the ocean villa for the last night and there was no difference in the room except for the view in which the villa was situated much further out into the jetty to allow for a better view of the ocean. The Laamu water villa is situated at the end of the jetty and I believe it has a mini private pool (or Jacuzzi) thus making it the most expensive room. The staff were very friendly and efficient although i must say that I was disappointed that for the amount that we were already paying for the room, they shouldn't have charged us for sending cutlery to the room when we requested for them. The in villa dining options were also too limited in my opinion. The location of the villa is actually not too far from the airport depending on which domestic flight u take. If u are taking the flight from male to khadoo (not too sure about the spelling) airport (where six senses is) at 1245pm, I believe it flies direct to khadoo (35min), if not it flies to khudoo first (55mins) then to khadoo (25min). From Khadoo airport it then takes another 20 min by speed boat to get to the resort ... we were very unlucky as one of the speedboat engines died on us halfway and it took us more than half an hour to get there. Overall, the accommodation, the view of the sea, the pristine water, the exclusiveness of the island made the stay a very romantic and enjoyable one.

chen L.
China
June 17, 2014
I like the resort!
Nice, beautiful, comfortable
Was happy to stay at six senses laamu.

man F.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Nice view, room setting, great ocean

irene W.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
good service, friendly staff & luxury room
Really peaceful & relaxing. I loved the ice cream bar. loved the breakfast too.
It's a sweet & romantic stay. It's really a nice place for couples.

irene W.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
I had a wonderful & relaxing stay.
friendly staff, good service, good quality restaurant & value for money
I loved six senses laamu. Really enjoying my stay. Definitely will come back.

LIM B.
Australia
December 20, 2013
WOW and unforgettable experience
Experience, eco friendly, stunning views (Ocean water villa)
From the moment we were greeted at Male airport, we were guided every step of the way by Six Senses staff. Then we boarded a domestic flight from Male and a speedboat from Khadhdoo. Long trip but upon arrival, shoes off and you are welcomed by a village built on stilts in the turquoise water. Absolutely amazing sight. Room is even more amazing with everything you could ask for - 4 bottles of water which are refilled twice a day, transparent bath tub and random transparent tiles in the room and even TOILET that let you see down into the water. We saw crabs, big fluoro blue fish, needlefish swim past every now and then. Jump straight in the water and snorkel at your convenience from the ladder in the room. We were located on the jetty furthest away from the main food and entertainment area so the options were either to ride our (provided) bicycles or call for a buggy which was very handy. On 2 occasions we had to wait over an hour each time to catch a buggy back from the main area to the room. This could be improved. The unlimited ice cream bar was a highlight and also the complementary snorkelling hire for the entire stay was good. That said the snorkels did not have a purge valve, but all depends on preference i guess. The 2nd level of the room has a viewing deck absolutely great for viewing and taking photos of stars on clear nights, with a small couch to relax on. Overall i will never forget this experience and would recommend to all.

WUT Y.
Hong Kong
November 28, 2013
very good very beautiful
beautiful , relax . honeymoon
i fell six senses laamu is very good, i will ask my friend go to this island, very beautiful.

Dianne W.
United States
August 15, 2013
Just say yes! to this amazing and luxurious hotel.
the specific guest relations, the spa and the snorkeling available
I could not have asked for a more luxurious resort, filled with genuinely caring staff (Ravah our GEM, Guest experience maker and Becky Wyton, Spa Director) who catered to our every need and scheduling issues and who made us feel so welcome on the island. The no shoes concept was a nice touch and we loved the option of cycling from one spot of the island to another. We were fortunate to catch the turtle hatching and experienced an extremely stress free environment, the resort is surrounded by crystal clear blue waters and beautiful spa facilities with some of the most skilled massage therapists. The snorkeling was some of the best I had ever had and while the resort is a little pricey, it was worth every penny. The villa's were huge with outdoor showers, well laid out patio's and just steps from the ocean waters. The resort thought of every single need, we were provided an umbrella, a robe and even insect repellant (but we didn't even need to use it). Overall, one of the best vacations I've ever had and I look forward to returning.

WEICHEN C.
July 11, 2013
Awesome ocean villa!
Beautifully designed villa yet reserved the natural beauty of the island; friendly staff with excellent attitude of service; a lot of fun activities to participate in
This was our honeymoon destination. We had the best travel experience ever here is Six Senses Laamu! The ocean water Villa was beautifully designed yet quietly coexisted with the natural beauty of the island. Everyone single staff here was friendly and helpful; food was great especially the fresh juice and the best Belgian waffle I've ever had for breakfast! They also provided a wide range of activities for the guests to choose from; my husband and I did the photographing in the resort to record this special trip of us. I would say this is definitely the place worth of 18 hours travel and rate per night! We will come back to Six Senses Laamu for sure if we have a chance to visit Maldive again.

paula H.
Indonesia
June 11, 2013
We love our stay at Six Senses Laamu!!!
A very beautiful resort over the water with great service, good food & room
We love everything about Six Senses. Thr long flight to Male, Kadhdhoo airport & speedboat ride were worth it. The view is so beautiful, as well as the villa design. Love the concept of nature & organic. The service was great too. We also love the breakfast & ice cream bar with 72 flavors. We wish we can stay here forever. Truly an amazing experience!