Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 123 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Sameer G. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent hospitality .....
Ebrahim Arshad and all the support staff went that extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Really had a fantastic trip, will definitely visit again ....
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Siti A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Love everything!
The staff is friendly, the room is awesome! Loving the food too :) I will visit again!
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Delphine G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely guesthouse!
Very friendly staff! Location is good, just one street away from the beach, and the food was good too. Would stay there again!
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Anne J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great hotel
Great service, nice staff, great location
I had a good time at Stingray Beach inn. I loved de ambiance of the hotel, it is nice and cozy. They make your bed everyday and you'll get clean beach and shower towels. The only hotel in Sri Lanka and Maldives that had that service. Staff was very friendly and will do anything for you when you are in trouble. We loved it. The only downside where the mosquitos, but I could live with it. Just wear a long pants, enought mosquito repellant and it's not so bad. They have also nice pets, like a parrot and kittens. You can lent a beachbed and snorkelgear for free.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

HELMI N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Dissapointed but Happy! ☺️
The owner (Ibrahim) was very helpful, food are nice and close to the private beach
We did not stay at Stingray Beach Inn as there is a technical error with the room and I think it is overbooked. We are depressed as this is our honeymoon and we wanted the best of everything. And it was not a good start for our honeymoon holiday. But, the owner (Ibrahim) was a very nice guy. He try very hard to place us to different room at different hotels. It was hectic & tiring for three hours looking for the best room for our honeymoon and finally we settled for Crystal Sand Hotel. On top of that, we got a free night fishing trip for the first night and my wife caught the biggest bat fish and Stingray Beach Inn cook the fish for our dinner that night. Overall, even though we did not have the chance to stay in Stingray Beach Inn, but we are welcome to use all the facilities and we did come back for dinner at the inn as the foods are good. I personally love the devilled octopus from the menu. Thanks Ibrahim for all the help, and may Allah bless you always!
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Ronald C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good value for your money while in Maldives
Staff, food, excursions
Breakfast is very delectable, as well as lunch and dinner. Excursions to resorts, sand banks, and picnic islands are available, Lastly, the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Trong T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place, close to the private beach.
Many tree, close to private beach but there is no shampoo and bath gel in the room
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nur S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Pleasant stay, will definitely return!
Food, staff and comfort
Mr ibrahim and his staff were very accommodating and made sure we had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Eunos made our stay at Stingray Beach Inn an enjoyable and pleasant experience as he was always there to greet us and served us our food during each meal with a smile. Food served at the hotel restaurant was superb and the rustic ambience is perfect for a family looking for a relaxing setting
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Bernd H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Snorkeling
The Owner, the shower, inner yard
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Prabhu A. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
local life at its best
- hotel staff especially Mr Ibrahim is very hospitable - good location and value for money - local life in Maldives at its best
The stay was quite pleasant and the beautiful beaches made it even better. The beach was very close to the hotel and many restaurants are close by.
Reviewed December 06, 2014