arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 119 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 HELMI N.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
Dissapointed but Happy! ☺️
The owner (Ibrahim) was very helpful, food are nice and close to the private beach
We did not stay at Stingray Beach Inn as there is a technical error with the room and I think it is overbooked. We are depressed as this is our honeymoon and we wanted the best of everything. And it was not a good start for our honeymoon holiday. But, the owner (Ibrahim) was a very nice guy. He try very hard to place us to different room at different hotels. It was hectic & tiring for three hours looking for the best room for our honeymoon and finally we settled for Crystal Sand Hotel. On top of that, we got a free night fishing trip for the first night and my wife caught the biggest bat fish and Stingray Beach Inn cook the fish for our dinner that night. Overall, even though we did not have the chance to stay in Stingray Beach Inn, but we are welcome to use all the facilities and we did come back for dinner at the inn as the foods are good. I personally love the devilled octopus from the menu. Thanks Ibrahim for all the help, and may Allah bless you always!

9.3 Ronald C.
Philippines
July 23, 2015
Good value for your money while in Maldives
Staff, food, excursions
Breakfast is very delectable, as well as lunch and dinner. Excursions to resorts, sand banks, and picnic islands are available, Lastly, the staff is friendly and accommodating.

8.7 Trong T.
Vietnam
March 22, 2015
Nice place, close to the private beach.
Many tree, close to private beach but there is no shampoo and bath gel in the room

10 Nur S.
Singapore
December 24, 2014
Pleasant stay, will definitely return!
Food, staff and comfort
Mr ibrahim and his staff were very accommodating and made sure we had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Eunos made our stay at Stingray Beach Inn an enjoyable and pleasant experience as he was always there to greet us and served us our food during each meal with a smile. Food served at the hotel restaurant was superb and the rustic ambience is perfect for a family looking for a relaxing setting

8.3 Bernd H.
Germany
December 20, 2014
Snorkeling
The Owner, the shower, inner yard

8.3 Prabhu A.
India
December 06, 2014
local life at its best
- hotel staff especially Mr Ibrahim is very hospitable - good location and value for money - local life in Maldives at its best
The stay was quite pleasant and the beautiful beaches made it even better. The beach was very close to the hotel and many restaurants are close by.

7.7 Jane M.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2014
Stingray Beach Inn
Friendly reception, Wheelbarrow transportation for bags, Evening meals
My stay was blighted by bad weather. The sea as result was disappointing though the beach is close to the Stingray Inn. Due to the damp there were loads of mosquitos which I suspect are not there when it is fine and sunny. Helpful staff particularly Ibrahim. Over all it was good, just awfully grey and wet in the transition between the wet and dry seasons at the end of November.

8.7 Ellis T.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Comfortable & Cozy
Beds, Wifi, Activities
Ismail picked us from the jetty and was friendly. Ibrahim explained the many activities that they offer at their inn. Prices were reasonable and they do not hard sell. The bed was big and comfortable with cozy lightings. Wifi was free too. The daily breakfast was simple and filling, just that there were too many houseflies at the dining area. Bicycles and snorkelling gear were available for free at the guesthouse so we enjoyed both. Did not get to try the nice looking jacuzzi though as it was placed at an open area in front of the dining guests. It is near to the bikini beach too.

8.7 Richard S.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2014
Great guest house, tiny island!
room, staff, hammocks

10 Tang W.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Awesome stay
friendly staff, really organised trips, great food
Overall great experience at the hotel. The staffs here were all very friendly. Staffs like Moosa and Ali(couldn't remember everyone's name) really personalized activities to suit our likings. Had a lovely time here. P.S. The chef is also an awesome cook!!:)