Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 894 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Dewi H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Excellent service from staff and beautiful villa!
Excellent service from excursion department
For honeymooners, this resort island is a paradise!
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Claire H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Paradise on earth
Wonderful location, fantastic service, beautiful water villa
my mother and i went for a 3 night break at the hilton iru fushi resort and had a fabulous time from the moment we stepped off the seaplane. staff were attentive but not intrusive. although recognised for being a honeymooners destination, there were a variety of guests ranging from couples to families with children.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

azusa K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Too many guests for the hotel to manage.
Clean and neat.
A pleasant stay overall, but some unexpected hassle. Dive boat departed late, due to having a much too large group of divers on the boat, with the complications that comes with. Given the cost of diving at Irufushi, they should have spit us up into at least two groups, on different boats. For that kind of money ones does not expect to be herded like a flock of sheep. Also, total confusion surrounding the flight time for the return to Male'. When a flight was finally booked at 17.00 (we were only informed of this on the morning of the same day we were due to depart) it was too late to organize any activities. We had to vacate our rooms by 12.00, which broke up the day, and it was unclear if we could take part in activities that afternoon. That days was largely lost , which was a pity and could have been avoided with clear information and prior planning.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

JIANG X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel
beautiful secenery
good service plus fantastic sea view, food is good but a bit expensive, especially for the new year holiday, staff attitudes are ok, but sometimes maybe too busy so lack of smile, this is one important thing need to be improved.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Brett H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Paradise found!
Beautiful beaches, friendly staff and luxury rooms.
Well I was a little reluctant in wanting to take my two small children to the Maldives, however, I am delighted that I did. The Hilton resort / island was a perfect haven for them (us included). The island and it's beaches were just beautiful, the lagoon around the island was shallow enough for them to play in yet had areas that were deep enough to snorkel in. White powdery sand and crystal clear waters, what else could you wish for?! The villas were huge; the Hilton really needs to put some more pictures up showing exactly what you get for your buck as the one's on the website did not do it enough justice. Not only do you get a very big day room, but also a huge enclosed garden with gazebo and showers / jacuzzi, but also a front patio / garden and gazebo leading on to the beach. It's also set up so we did not even notice we had neighbours. They were immacutaley clean, and had everything you would want. As for the staff, well I guess its one reason I chose the Hilton, as they tend to know how to pick them. I could not fault any of them. All were very friendly with genuine smiles, and everyone seemed to love my boys and went out their way to play with them and make them happy. The little golf buggies on the island were a big hit with my eldest (4 yrs old) who loved going for rides on them and the staff driving them were always willing to accommodate him! The kids club was great and had loads to offer kids of all ages, the staff warm and friendly and genuinely loved children. The quality of the food in all the restaurants we tried was excellent and could not be faulted in any way. Also given the huge choice as well, it was very nice to have such the variety in the one resort. Overall, I would recommend this resort to anyone, those on honeymoon to those with kids. The resort was full yet I hardly saw anyone given the setup, activities on offer and the size of the beaches / lagoon. It really is a little slice of heaven...and one I will definitely be coming back to!
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Eugene L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Beautiful location
Water villas are wonderful for the view and snorkelling.
The trip started at the sky plane lounge. Hilton has a separate lounge from the rest of the hotels, which serves complimentary breakfast and the lounge is definitely a class above the rest. The water villa was spacious and clean with a great view to boot. The beaches were white with powdery sand and the sea was turquoise blue making it a perfect honeymoon destination. The staff were attentive and helpful. Generally a pleasant stay. Only complaint was that the staff took some time before they got to making up our rooms on certain days (about 2-3pm), despite us requesting for the room to be cleaned since 8 am.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Paul K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location, big rooms.
great service
lovely rooms, water villas well located, it is ideal for a short stay, the water is very warm there, lovely views, ideal desert island.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Julie-Anne T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Amazing island with friendly service
picturesque island
from landing in Male to departure.. the staff were excellent
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Hwee Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Excellent service, Great place to stay!
House reef near to water villas and behind the scuba center are full of corals and fishes! Excellent services by the friendly staff.
The seaplane journey was breathtaking, where u can view the many beautiful atolls of Maldives on the way to Hilton Irufushi. Once arrived at Hilton resort, we were immediately greeted by cheerful and friendly staff to lead us to our water villa. The view from our water villa is simply great! The water villa is spacious and well equipped, with a large LCD TV, Bose sound system, Nespresso machine, Jacuzzi bathtub overlooking the beautiful ocean, and a comfortable rain bath. The waters around our water villa house a great reef, with loads of fishes and corals/ some clams. Snorkeling off the water villa is amazing. We also saw stingray and a huge sea turtle in the house reef. It's nice that we can loan snorkeling gears for the duration of our stay. Food is ok, with good selection of various kind of food, but the prices are on the high side. The beach dining at Islander's Grill was a great experience, watching the beautiful sunset as we had our dinner. One negative experience was the medical coverage at the resort. The in-house doctor was off duty from 1pm - 4pm. My fiancee got a sting by possibly a jellyfish during snorkeling. She was in pain and we waited outside the clinic with the staff trying to contact the doctor but he did not turn up. All he did was told us to take a warm shower, and see how if goes thru the staff. If it gets worse then call him again. This was handed very poorly by the doctor in my opinion. I suggest that medical coverage hours should cover periods such as between 1-4pm, as this is the time where most activities take place. The best experience was the friendly and helpful staff of Hilton. All the staff we met are extremely courteous, helpful and cheerful. It really feels great staying in Hilton with all these staff providing such excellent service.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

AbdulAziz A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
very good hotel and service
water villa, nice beaches, good resturants
every thing was great apart from the path towels were smell very bad even after changing them
Reviewed December 31, 2011