arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 196 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Sho M.
Japan
April 15, 2015
great reef, room but over priced romantic dinner
Reef with lots of life including sharks, good room, island is very clean and well taken cared
Great reef, lots of fish, sharks service is good good food over priced romantic dinner

Agnieszka B.
Poland
February 01, 2015
Paradise on Earth
Location, staff, quality of lodging and food
Just wonderful!

PENG P.
Singapore
January 28, 2015
A great resort for family
Food was good, Friendly staffs and good mix of sandy beach for kids and reasonable house reef for adults.
It's a top notch 4 stars resort with great food and friendly staffs & guests. Both my wife & my 6 year old daughter are very happy with our stay there. The staffs are so engaging with my daughter especially that makes all the difference. All in all Vakarufalhi is a resort with excellent 'software' and good 'hardware'.

Boon G.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
overall is very good
water villa is very clean and access to sea from room deck is good
the cleanliness of the water villa is very good. just the bed is a bit old and not so comfortable. the snorkeling equipment are clean. Life jackets can only be rented at $8, but I think they should consider renting for free as there were no life guards around the island. The waiters at the dining are for water villa room guest are not alert as the beach villa side. We need to order the same drinks few times from different waiters and waited for so long even until we finished our food. the location is good, baby sharks and stingray can be seen especially in the morning hours.

Jurgen K.
Austria
January 20, 2015
a high price raises high expectations
food, sharks in the bay, privacy of water villa
The hotel offers excellent food and service. It shows quite a bit of wear, and the bed sheets have seen many customers before. The air condition in the water villa was not able to cool it down during the afternoon. The arrangements of the water villas is great and offers a lot of privacy. The dive center and its staff are excellent.

Katherine S.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2015
Like a paradise
good location, attentive service and great activities
Our stay was fantastic! Not to mention the location and design of the hotel water villas, the restaurant, the bar are perfect for ocean lovers. No matter where you are, the ocean is right in front of your eyes! The water villa is very spacious and clean. Just jump off the balcony, you are already swimming with black tip shark, eagle ray, puffy fish, and other schools of fish. You don't really need to go far for snorkelling and diving. Perfect place for divers.

Dean C.
Australia
January 12, 2015
Paradise
Location, rooms and staff
Absolutely wonderful place. It was our first visit to the Maldives and we booked a water villa for our honeymoon and it was amazing. You are able to snorkel directly from the room in crystal clear waters and see turtles, rays and baby sharks which was the highlight for me. Staff were attentive and friendly, accommodation excellent, food great, snorkelling and diving brilliant. Thankyou!

Sonya C.
United States
January 08, 2015
Awesome Paradise Retreat!
The over the water bungalow was amazing, the service, and the cleanliness of the entire property
It was THE best vacation we have been on and we have traveled to several places and islands. This is truly a magical place and we will never forget our stay here. We would LOVE to come back and stay for much longer.

Tarun S.
India
January 04, 2015
Short honeymoon
beach, cleanliness, service
Our stay was quite good in general. All the staff were friendly except for the ones at the Spa. We availed of the romantic dinner package and expected a set-up exactly like what was on their ads but was underwhelmed. Food and service was good though. We were just a little disappointed that the ambiance was way off than what was promoted. For us, it's better to under promise and over deliver. They did the opposite.

Hanna H.
Germany
January 02, 2015
Dream Island
The provate beaches, the house reef and the dining
Vakarufalhi is a beautiful resort on a small island. We had one of the beach villas close to the water villas and the restaurant which was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and the food was outstanding. The fact that the maldives are highly expensive should be no news to anyone who travels there. We loved our little holiday. Snorkeling was amazing, we saw thousands of fish, sharks nd wven swam with a turtle in the house reef. There is a marine biologist on the island who organizes excursions and gives a lot of information about the life in the water, which we thought was great. Mostly Italians, Swiss, Austrians, French and Germans.