Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Albena D. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fabulous service, great resort
Service, food, restaurants
Beautiful resort near the airport, perfect for families with young children. One of the best services I have received, staff are awesome. Resort is truly 5 stars
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Thi N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great holiday, great service
Staff behavior, cleanliness,beautiful landscape
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Irene B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Maldivian Paradise
Marine life. Spa. Water bungalows with pool.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Ismail B. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fantastic
Restraints , rooms and the beach sand
I really enjoyed and the staff was so cool
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Calvin G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Well Done Maldivian Island
Location, west facing beach Bungalows, staff
We loved it, we splurged on ourselves going here and we were not disappointed with Velassaru. Our beach Bungalow, 207, is one of the best with privacy and a large beach, near the Chill bar, and the best snorkeling right out front. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the food was good especially the breakfast buffet, we weren't crazy about the sushi place but sitting at your table watching sharks swim under you was awesome. We did not buy any food packages, we just bought our food and drinks as went and as a couple that cost us about $400 usd each day (including what we used from the mini bar). Be Aware that if you try to bring your own booze they will take it from you at the airport.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Istvan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Maldives 2015
Great service food/drink and the room.
I can't explain how good our stay was. The service from start to finish was great. The food and drink was second to none. The room was amazing the photos reflect what we experienced and more. I would recommend Velassaru to anyone who is planning on heading over to the Maldives.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

tarnin P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Fantastic view and great water sport activities
Convenince, romantic, and fun
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Kareem K. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Beutiful
Staff Friendliness, Location and View, hotel services and facilities
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Guibin Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Overal good but with some unpleasant experiences
Great location, beautiful view, nice snorkeling area
The service management needs to be improved. We were arranged with sunset water bungalow initially but somehow it was changed to sunrise bungalow when we moved in, which is really a disappointment. Associated with this, there were wrong messages sent to us which were supposed to be sent to the couple who initially lived in the room. Apart from this another bad thing about the hotel is the poor housekeeping as we found sands on bedsheets. Otherwise the location is great and view is beautiful.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Faten A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
High quality &a very professional staff
Staff are very very helpful , the hotel is only 25 minutes from airport, the view is amazing.
We had a great time at our beach villa.all the hotel employees will do their best to help .none of them have ever said no even if what you ask is not their job. My father is An old man with dementia and walking difficulties ,the resort did their best to make our stay comfortable .I would recommend divide the stay between the water villa and beach villa.I have tried all the restaurants and all of them were excellent .the BBQ night was amazing . The spa was also perfect and the prices were reasonable compared to 5 stars hotels.they provide free snorkeling equipment ,life jackets ,rain coats . The only thing I wish it's there was Nspresso machine or a coffee machine.
Reviewed July 26, 2015