arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

THAM T.
Singapore
July 04, 2015
Good location for honeymooners
1. Nice and cosy room 2. Nice for snorkeling 3. Friendly staff
The stay was nice and my wife was happy with the environment and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was good with good spread of choices. The snorkeling was good with nice places to see different types of fishes. We managed to upgrade to water bungalow which had given us good experiences with private pool and staircase to have direct access to the sea for snorkeling. It was a good memory for our honeymoon and it is highly recommended for newly weds.

Kung A.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
Crystal clear blue waters
pristine beach and waters, clean accommodation and easy access by boat
Relaxing stay overall. Best feature had to be the clear blue waters and snorkeling by the beach.

Peter G.
Ireland
June 29, 2015
Peaceful stay
Staff friendliness, variety of food, peacefulness
Wonderful - very peaceful which is what i needed after a hectic first 6 months of 2015. I'd recommend it to anyone - i went alone and found it hugely refreshing. I will be back

SIEW L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2015
Fantastic
Service
Very beautiful

Sze L.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Memorable first stay in Maldives
Resort quality, choice of food, good staff
Excellent!

Kjell-Peter I.
Norway
June 15, 2015
As hoped
Maintanance, service, location
All that I hoped that I wouyld find

Lai F.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2015
Nice hotel in Maldives
It's a good place for snorkelling, many fishes, corals. I stayed at water villa. The room is large and super comfort! The view is excellent. It's worth to stay there. I will come again.
Room is comfort. The bathtub view is excellent for all couples. The food tasted good and the staff is nice. It's worth to stay there. I will come again.

WOAN W.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Excellent resort, excellent services
Beautiful beach, Friendly staffs, Spacious and private room
This is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed. It's located not too far from the International airport, there are beautiful beaches with easy access to the snorkeling spots. Every staffs we met are very friendly and professional to assist in all requests. The events, the dining info and other resort features are well informed to us upon arrival. The room is super spacious and located nicely in front of the beach. Every unit has certain distance so that we would have the privacy and quietness for relaxing holiday.

Pia T.
Philippines
June 01, 2015
Great property to enjoy 1st time trip
location, food and value for money
Our first time in Maldives became a dream come true by choosing this hotel. Property is well maintained, great dining choices in reasonable prices, good entertainment during our stay and courtesy of early check in and late check out requests was granted. There was also a situation regarding our payment via card but the people here are very considerate and easy to talk to. Service was hit and miss in my opinion. The person who showed us around is not the type of wherein he would show the property and it's advantages. He just pointed the ones in the map and delivered us to our room. We never heard from him after. Small touches like welcome note upon arrival to our room or at least knowing our names by the staff is not present unlike some reviews i read online. We dined a few times in one of their restos but the resto manager didn't even go around to greet us, only white people he tried to interact with. Despite going on low season, i feel cramped with other guests especially on the beach. I think many guests are there during our stay and mostly noisy. One couple even tried to block us while snorkeling and ask us several times about the fishes?? crazy! Yes you can see the Rubbish Island which kinda spoiled the view of the west beach side. The house reef at Velassaru is super poor too. Reef in the Philippines is way much better, in my opinion. But the beach and turquoise waters are unparalleled. I would still recommend this resort though :)

Cheng Y.
Hong Kong
June 01, 2015
stuffs are nice and kind
views are great, swimming pool, breakfast many choices