Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 586 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Chin S.
Singapore
July 08, 2016
Great place and price, very friendly staffs
My partner and i were here to celebrate our time together, because it was my partner's birthday and it was our first time here in the Maldives. The staff upon arrival were very friendly and we felt immediately welcomed. Our room was the water bungalow with swimming pool, it is quite a walk from the main reception but nonetheless, means more time to talk to your partner! The rooms were very very nice and not forgetting the huge snorkeling area just outside our resort that we can access to straight from your room. We took alot of photos and gopro footages underwater, there are many types of fishes and even sharks (don't worry they are friendly)! We also did water sports like the glass kayak boat which was vey nice, surprisingly the weather was good throughout our stay, even though it was scheduled for a monsoon season. We also pampered ourselves to the couple bespoke spa treatment which was very very pampering! We totally enjoyed our stay here. On the night of dinner, the staff, Dinesh from the Turquoise restaurant prepared a cake for my partner. Thanks again Dinesh! This place is worth it and the staffs are very friendly and approachable. Thanks for the memorable stay!

kim T.
South Korea
July 05, 2016
후기
great view & good food quality, excellent korean manager

Nguyen N.
Vietnam
June 28, 2016
Thank you!
It really worths your money. Come there and enjoy your vacation. There is little possibility that the island can disappoint you.

Damian L.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
Maldives Holiday
This hotel is perfect in everyway. Stayed in the water bungalow with pool. Requested for the last room furthest from the beach and got my request fullfilled. Requested for late checkout too and request also fullfilled foc. Thks Velassaru. Location wise is only 25 mins by boat and therefore its near to the airport and we can actually see the city lights from our room. Don't have the secluded feeling only.

JINGWEN H.
China
June 18, 2016
Right choice for honeymoon
Excellent!

Janine W.
Germany
June 17, 2016
What a piece of heaven!
Loved the facilities and the excellent service! Booked a deluxe bungalow which was so close to the beach - great value for money! Pretty much had the beach to ourselves and also enjoyed the amazing infinity pool! Breakfast had a great variety and was super yummy! Tried the in villa dining a few times, food wasn't so great - not sure why!? Other than that top notch! Will definitely return with my partner!! Special thanks to Ali and Kasun - your service was excellent and you both are such great people! All the best to you!!

Mark R.
Philippines
May 25, 2016
Very relaxing
Nice place to enjoy vacation and holidays with your special someone.

Cheng C.
Taiwan
May 24, 2016
It's fantastic!
We'll come back!

May L.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Fantastic
Friendly staffs, nice view!

Shaimaa A.
Saudi Arabia
May 16, 2016
Wonderful Resort- Limited Cuisine
Everything was wonderful in Velassaru, except for the food, which lacked in variety as well as quality. Thumbs up to the staff though that made this a most memorable experience.