arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 759 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 759 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 9.1

8.8 Haupang C.
China
March 29, 2016
good good good
good good good good good

8.7 Pui C.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Worth trying stay
The island is not very big but cleaningness and the environment are very nice. The activities are not too expensive and the staff are nice
The island is small but very good. We enjoyed very much for our honeymoon stay and the staff are very nice to the guests. The food is also nice.

9.6 Sabrina P.
Ireland
March 27, 2016
Amazing few days
We stayed in a sunset jacuzzi water villa. The rooms are great but the timber work & walls need freshening up. Otherwise no complaints! It is a beautiful place... My husband and I had a lovely time. Would definitely go back

10 Michal B.
Slovakia
March 23, 2016
Amazing holiday
beautiful location, great food, everything
Everything was perfect. Best holiday ever.

8.7 Lee L.
Singapore
March 19, 2016
Wonderful paradise island
The food especially the desserts are very nice, thumbs up. The jacuzzi water villa has very nice view! The sunset cruise amazing & lucky to see friendly Dolphins
I would say the stay was awesome, nice everyday different types of food, especially you won't get bored with the desserts. The sunset seaview of the jacuzzi water villa amazing! Nice snorkeling around the water villa. I was in AIP honeymoon package & had very nice snacks & mock tails. One thing bad was Duniya Spa, we had a welcome ~15 mins massage & had booked the time for the confirmed massage the day before. The next day when we went to Duniya spa, the lady said our welcome massage had expired & we cannot go for the welcome massage even Duniya spa had confirmed our booking. She then later say fully booked. She said unless we sign up for their 60mins massage package, then she will grant us the 15mins welcome massage. This sound strange if we sign, welcome massage will be grant & become not fully booked. We actually wanted to sign up but too angry and feel cheated to do so. This spoil our honeymoon. When we arrived the JWV the first day, we were not told that the welcome massage is only valid on the first 2 days of stay. We were already so excited with the island on the first day so did not know read the conditions of the welcome massage voucher. So for those that are on honeymoon package, please read the welcome massage voucher conditions. This is the only one that spoil our honey moon.

9 Anurag J.
India
March 15, 2016
Experience
Location, Room and Comfort
it was good

8.4 JIAN C.
Singapore
March 07, 2016
Excellent Beach but just ok villas
We were there for 4 nights and we stayed 2 night at the beach villa and water villa Beach villa We stayed at a beach villa which is half on water and half on the beach, the room is nice and cozy and also near the central activity place. There are a lot of ants at night and sometimes they get into the room. Water villa We would have preferred the Jacuzzi to be next to the water but i think it was 1 of the earlier resorts which were setup so the layout of the room feels a somewhat outdated. The sink sometimes get stuck when we were using it and the Jacuzzi is little moldy as it was really slippery when i went in. Beach It probably has the best beach in Maldives as it has a long stretch of white sand where your can see both the sunrise and the Sunset. There is also a small pier where a lot of doves rest there in the afternoon, we took a lot of beautiful pictures and really enjoy it. Food The cooked food is too salty for our taste and we end up eating a lot from the salad bar after the first day. To my surprise, the fishes they have are much tougher than most meat i have ever eaten, i am just wondering, is it suppose to be that way? Staff The staff are the nicest people i have met while travelling and they are always like to know if you enjoyed your stay. But try to remember to get some loose change to tip the luggage boys. As Asians we are not really use to this, and it did make feel slightly uncomfortable when they just stand there and not leave.

10 HUNG F.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2016
Very nice island
Clean, beautiful views around, great value
The island is great. All people staying are nice and friendly and polite. No people shouting around, talking loudly. Food and Drinks are not bad. Price of food is acceptable. The beach is excellent, no matter sunrise sunset, you can talk wonderful photos.

8 wai W.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2016
值得推薦
Very NiCE.......

10 Louise R.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
Great place, highly recommend
Fantastic staff, value for money, luxurious rooms, really felt taken care of.