Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 830 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 830 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Chit L.
Hong Kong
August 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great service
The staffs are very nice and they provides great service! Compare to the other resorts in Maldives, the All inclusive plus package provided by Veligandu is value for money. The water is crystal clear and the beach is exceptional. I am extremely satisfied during my 5 days and 4 nights stay.

Cesar M.
United Arab Emirates
August 09, 2016
Amazing
Everything was amazing Staff are so friendly

Chit L.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2016
No regrets to choose Veligandu
We stayed 5 days and 4 nights on the Island, we really enjoyed the day and night there. Definitely 5 days is not enough for us.All the staffs of the resort are very polite and i can see their smile on the face. I believe that they are treating the guests with heart. I felt really warm staying in Veligandu. The beach is stunning, the sands look as small as flour. The sunset view of Jacuzzi Water Villa is exceptional. The sunset dolphin excursion is fantastic. We saw many dolphins jumped up and we took many pictures. You can do a lot of activities on the island if you like playing sports. There are some free snorkeling lesson and windsurfing lesson. In addition, you can borrow the kayak if you want without charge. Overall, i strongly recommend this resort as it is value for money.

Fadhil A.
United Arab Emirates
August 06, 2016
Fabulous
Fabulous from all aspects. Worth the money which you will spend. Beautiful beach and water for snorkeling.

Yassin N.
United Arab Emirates
August 05, 2016
Great Value Great Food Friendly Staff
Beautiful little island. A perfect couples getaway or honeymoon. Execellent value for money

Han N.
Singapore
August 05, 2016
excellent staff and service.
friendly and helpful staff, great view from bar and comfy room

LEE C.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2016
Nice Island Resort with Good Buffet and Excellent Value
We stayed in the Deluxe Jacuzzi Water Villa for 9 days and enjoyed it very much. It is not tip top in luxury, but yet it is spacious and comfortable, well operated, and well presented. The big King bed is comfortable, the sandy beach is soft and inviting, the waterview is gorgeous, and the All-Inclusive package make staying comfy and without worry of big bill to settle. We enjoy our snorkeling and scuba diving very much and got the chance to see many sea animals, including rays, sharks, turtles, and lots of big fishes. All the activities are either included or charge very reasonable fees. There are free sunset cruise, free water sport lessons, free use of windsurfs, kayaks, and other water crafts. We enjoyed all our free drinks and found that the buffets (for breakfast, lunch, and dinner) are excellent and changed everyday with good surprises. We have been to other resort in Maldives and found that Veligandu to be very good in value. The only complains are: 1) Water around Veligandu is a bit wavy as it is in the outer rim, but this give you the chance to see big fish easily. However, it may not be ideal for beginning snorkelers. 2) Two days before our departure, a reception staff asked to see us but made us wait for over 10 minutes at 10 pm at night to tell us that they would like to offer us an "option" to move out of our Jacuzzi Water Villa and stay in a Beach Villa for the remainder of our stay to enjoy late checkout till 3 pm on our departure date. There will be no compensation nor other benefit as the rooms will be same rate! Alas, this is not acceptable at all ... the difference on Agoda.com alone is more than USD 100 per day per room, and the way he told us was like doing us a favour instead! I hope their management will pick up on this and retrain their staff properly. Other than this incident, the rest of the staff are welcoming and perform well.

Alisa C.
Malaysia
August 04, 2016
perfect chalet, Jacuzzi and service
we enjoyed our room very very much. although a small hiccup. they actually overlooked our request to having a room on a certain side of the island so when we arrived they had no more room at that area. but that was sorted out the next day. we moved over to the side that we have wanted. bf manage to pay for a small birthday cake for me with 2 complimentary glasses of champagne. service staff was very polite and efficient. minibar in the room was adequate. the coffee machine was great! we took the chalet so the direct access into the sea was very enjoyable. and the outdoor jacuzzi was awesome! we totally enjoyed this. would love to come back again.

SUNJIN L.
South Korea
August 02, 2016
Very kindly
We had a good time in Veligandu resort. Staffs are kindly and the foods were delicious!

Wai T.
Singapore
August 01, 2016
Ok
Ok