Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 836 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1

Sebastian S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great location and friendly staffs
The island is a great choice for couples that enjoy their privacy and want to spend time on the beach. Even though it was almost fully booked it never felt crowded. There are plenty of activities (snorkling, diving, windsurfing, jetski, etc.) for reasonable prices. The buffet offers a decent variety of different cuisines and meals at an exceptionally good quality. Besides there is a second restaurant that you can book in advance for private occasions like a private beach bbq. I'd recommend taking a water villa instead of the beach villas. Overall we enjoyed our time and can highly recommend the resort.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

chong S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Beautiful island
our villa was too far away from the restaurants...food is general nothing special...otherwise beautiful island and people
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Gokhan C. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great Honeymoon Resort
Yes it is a little island with not too many rooms but that is what makes it perfect :) Their Jacuzzi rooms are great pleasure to have... Staff cares about thing that we do not care about(we got a bottle of wine with an apology letter for the delay of seaplane, which was just a small delay that we did not care). Downsides are, my wife didnt like the food choices that much and most common cocktails are not included in all-inclusive...
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Chit L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Friendly staff and great service
The staffs are very nice and they provides great service! Compare to the other resorts in Maldives, the All inclusive plus package provided by Veligandu is value for money. The water is crystal clear and the beach is exceptional. I am extremely satisfied during my 5 days and 4 nights stay.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Cesar M. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing
Everything was amazing Staff are so friendly
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Chit L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
No regrets to choose Veligandu
We stayed 5 days and 4 nights on the Island, we really enjoyed the day and night there. Definitely 5 days is not enough for us.All the staffs of the resort are very polite and i can see their smile on the face. I believe that they are treating the guests with heart. I felt really warm staying in Veligandu. The beach is stunning, the sands look as small as flour. The sunset view of Jacuzzi Water Villa is exceptional. The sunset dolphin excursion is fantastic. We saw many dolphins jumped up and we took many pictures. You can do a lot of activities on the island if you like playing sports. There are some free snorkeling lesson and windsurfing lesson. In addition, you can borrow the kayak if you want without charge. Overall, i strongly recommend this resort as it is value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Fadhil A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Fabulous
Fabulous from all aspects. Worth the money which you will spend. Beautiful beach and water for snorkeling.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Yassin N. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Value Great Food Friendly Staff
Beautiful little island. A perfect couples getaway or honeymoon. Execellent value for money
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Han N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
excellent staff and service.
friendly and helpful staff, great view from bar and comfy room
Reviewed August 05, 2016

LEE C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Nice Island Resort with Good Buffet and Excellent Value
We stayed in the Deluxe Jacuzzi Water Villa for 9 days and enjoyed it very much. It is not tip top in luxury, but yet it is spacious and comfortable, well operated, and well presented. The big King bed is comfortable, the sandy beach is soft and inviting, the waterview is gorgeous, and the All-Inclusive package make staying comfy and without worry of big bill to settle. We enjoy our snorkeling and scuba diving very much and got the chance to see many sea animals, including rays, sharks, turtles, and lots of big fishes. All the activities are either included or charge very reasonable fees. There are free sunset cruise, free water sport lessons, free use of windsurfs, kayaks, and other water crafts. We enjoyed all our free drinks and found that the buffets (for breakfast, lunch, and dinner) are excellent and changed everyday with good surprises. We have been to other resort in Maldives and found that Veligandu to be very good in value. The only complains are: 1) Water around Veligandu is a bit wavy as it is in the outer rim, but this give you the chance to see big fish easily. However, it may not be ideal for beginning snorkelers. 2) Two days before our departure, a reception staff asked to see us but made us wait for over 10 minutes at 10 pm at night to tell us that they would like to offer us an "option" to move out of our Jacuzzi Water Villa and stay in a Beach Villa for the remainder of our stay to enjoy late checkout till 3 pm on our departure date. There will be no compensation nor other benefit as the rooms will be same rate! Alas, this is not acceptable at all ... the difference on Agoda.com alone is more than USD 100 per day per room, and the way he told us was like doing us a favour instead! I hope their management will pick up on this and retrain their staff properly. Other than this incident, the rest of the staff are welcoming and perform well.
Reviewed August 04, 2016