Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1649 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1649 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Asif H. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
AMAZING ISLAND RESORT VILAMENDHOO
LOCATION / ACTIVITIES / FOOD
VILAMENDHOO ISLAND RESORT is the best ISLAND RESORT we have ever stayed . EXCELLENT SERVICES & LOCATION . i would highly recommend to all .. JUST GO & ENJOY ISLAND LIFE WITH FULL FACILITIES ..
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Tay A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Nice villa, nice staff
1) Friendly Staff
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Dzmitry L. from Belarus
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Perfect hotel for a vacation
Nature, Views, Food
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Stephanus H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Quiet comfortable stay
Reefs, food and beach
We reached this island via a seaplane. It was well organised and on time. We had no problems of plane not arriving or being overbooked, like I said, it was very well planned. We loved this island. We stayed in a bungalow in an area which also had no children allowed, so it was lovely a quiet, especially on the beach. We opened our door onto the beach, which was very beautiful and clean. The restaurant was amazing. They every kind of food you could wish for and the waiters were very attentive and friendly. The sea life was beautiful and so close to the beach. Generally, the island was very well run. Expensive to say the least, but an experience you will not forget. Highly recommended and would have no hesitation in return. It was pure bliss, believe me!
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Catherine M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Amazing relaxing resort
tranquility casual service staff
Friendly helpful staff, so many relaxation areas, everything provided for a totally chilled out stay. Definitely recommend
Reviewed July 25, 2015

SEONGHWAN C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
So sad to leave the pretty island
good coral reef, variety of food, pretty island
awesome
Reviewed July 23, 2015

ADEL A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
It really worth it !
Clean Island, friendly staff and orginized hotel
It was a wonderfull 3 nights in jacuuzi water villa.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ian C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Marvellous Maldives
Snorkelling Excursions food
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Emran C. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Eid Vacation
Location, Natural Beauty and Services, we arrived early morning but they provided us the villa and also allowed to had complementary breakfast.
I visited this week Vilamendhoo with my family and overall of our stay was pleasant. I felt that this Island is very much suitable for couples.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

YAN Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
value for money
location, food, view
Reviewed July 21, 2015