arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jesmine C.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
Wedding Anniversary Calebration
Over water villa , Friendly staff , Cleanliness
A pleasant stay and definitely will plan for another future trip.

Sandy L.
Singapore
April 29, 2015
Birthday retreat
1) Beautiful house reef 2) Services provided at the excursion tour was very helpful and professional by captain and the crew member 3) Location
Great, we really enjoy our stay at Vilamendhoo. Beautiful house reef and easily accessible all around the island.

Siok C.
Malaysia
April 26, 2015
Happy Honeymoon
Clean room, nice view, friendly staff
I love the beautiful sea view as I stayed in Beach villa. There were 2 beach bench provided for each beach villa. The starry night was beautiful.

Siok C.
Malaysia
April 26, 2015
Memorable and enjoyable honeymoon in Vilamendhoo
friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful house reef
We were welcomed by their friendly staff. The beautiful house reef of snorkeling site really out of my expectation. The buffet were delicious. Love it !

Huishan L.
Singapore
April 19, 2015
Excellent snorkelling and Value for money
Location, Sumptuous buffet meals, Clean rooms
Excellent snorkelling location - Stingrays, squids and baby black tip reef sharks were sighted near the water villa that we stayed in. We had direct access to the waters from the villa, which made snorkelling convenient. Room service was prompt and resort staff have been mostly friendly. Resort has plenty of excursion options so you would not feel bored. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were sumptuous buffet meals at the restaurant. Hygienic, no mosquitoes and only some flies which is considered very good standard for resorts, but fish and meat tend to be overcooked. We stayed for 5N and menu was seldom repeated, though we also noticed that pork was rarely on the menu during our stay, probably due to Maldives being a Muslim country. All-inclusive plan saved us the hassle of having to pay for food and drinks. Only setback would be that our villa 324 was located near the end of the walkway that extended out to the waters, which made it a rather long walk from the villa to the restaurant. Reception and dive centre is another 10-15min walk from restaurant and not to mention Asian Wok which is on the other end of the island. One point to note is that the dive centre offers full foot fins for rental but not the strap heel ones so please bring along adequate snorkel / dive gear. Be prepared that the seaplane might take longer than the 20min that most reviewers mentioned as happened in our case because TMA detoured to other islands to send / pick up more passengers. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay at Vilamendhoo with sufficient privacy and sound proofing of the water villa was fantastic, thumbs up for that. Would highly recommend the water villas for those who prefer peace and privacy as the villas section is an adults only section and the assigned buffet restaurant had ample space. In contrast, the other buffet restaurant seemed packed and busy with families.

ender U.
Turkey
April 19, 2015
Best reef & snorkeling experience ever
1- the untouched, rich reefs& marine life 2- island's beuaty: a lot of palm trees, soft sandy beaches 3- sunset bar
It was very good overall. One aspect that needs to be improved: althoughthe open buffet is rich, the quality of the food is not very high all the time. But i must say that we also had very good cheeses, beef & vegetables in wok just this needs to be more often. Especielly the desert menu is quite poor. Maintenance & cleaning of the rooms is also very good.

Catherine T.
Australia
April 13, 2015
Fantasitic!
Water Views, Fish Life, Sunsets
An amazing place to stay. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Water Villa - worth every penny! A must stay!

Eugene Q.
Singapore
April 12, 2015
Fantastic
Location, reefs at your doorstep, beaches
Fantastic stay and we will definitely come back again. Pricier than other resorts but much better in quality of stay and activities. The reef surrounding the resort is excellent.

Limin H.
Taiwan
April 12, 2015
Good experience in Vilamendhoo
meal/good snorkeling environment/AIP package

LIAW J.
Singapore
April 10, 2015
Amazing holiday / experience...
Very organized staffs/team at Reception, hospitable staffs in the resort and A1 fantastic reels for snorkelling
This is our second trip to the Maldives, and we were not expecting much to surprise us; having seen the beautiful beaches, the crystal clear waters, and the friendly staffs. But Vilamendhoo clearly outdid the last resort we visited. For one, the reef drop-offs are a mere 5 meters or so from the beach. You could snorkel all you want along the drop-offs, exploring the reefs that are mostly still alive, rather than some calcium skeletons. The reef dwellers are quite indifferent to humans... and all so beautiful.. And we were so fortunate to swim/snorkel with Baby Whale Sharks - twice and it was such an amazing experience that we shall never forget! Also Sunset punch cruise was really fun and nice, with Dolphins sighting and the lovely sunset (of course). All in all.. an amazing beach holiday for us! Thank you Vilamendhoo!