arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1606 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8 Bih M.
Malaysia
January 16, 2015
beautiful scenery and spacious room
good buffet with variety of food and dessert. resorts is complete with amenities like spa, fitness centre, diving centre,swimming pool, wifi, medical etc.crystal clear sea water, beautiful fine sand
very relax and enjoyable

9 Jingtao L.
Singapore
January 16, 2015
good hotel
food, activity, staff

9.3 Victor S.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
Paradise
Amazing water villas, all-inclusive plus, super amazing house reef
Reservation was smooth and seaplane transfer was a breeze. Was surprised that there were many activities to do on the island - cruises, whale shark/manta trips, diving, kayak. We even manage to see dolphins on the complimentary sunset cruise.The water villa is well maintained and has direct access to the amazing house reef. Since we were on all-inclusive plus we had 3 buffet meals per day and all you can drink - alcohol included!

8 Tanassakorn P.
Thailand
January 06, 2015
Beautiful Island with crystal clear water
Little sharks around the hotel, jacuzzi water villa , best water
We really had a goo time there. Love it.

8 Tanassakorn P.
Thailand
January 06, 2015
Love Jacuzzi Water Villa
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Nice and pleasant stay accept for the delay of the luggage diliver to room took 4 hours. Staffs are nice! Beautiful water.

9.7 Jan B.
Germany
January 06, 2015
I would defenetly go again
snorkeling, clean & barefoot
Great. Everything what you wish for and more. Extremely clean and you can be barefoot the entire time. Good trips available as well. Not overcrowded and very quiet. Thanks to the friendly and supporting stuff.

10 Dragana Z.
Austria
January 05, 2015
Everything was very nice
The sea, beach and very friendly staff
Amazing

9.7 Jingbian N.
China
January 05, 2015
great place for holidays
snorkeling , buffet , sunset
great place for snorkeling,nice food

10 YOUSRA B.
Egypt
January 05, 2015
Best time ever
Room Comfort, the food and the staff performance
My Husband and I had booked the Jacuzzi water villa for our Honeymoon 8 months in advance, and we were very excited about it because all the good reviews we have read about Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. It was worth to wait, we spent the best time ever, everything was just perfect starting from the Lounge at the Seaplane terminal, the hotel reception, the staff, the water villa, the Jacuzzi, the food, the hotel facilities. We have enjoyed every single minute in the island. The resort location was perfect for swimming, snorkelling and diving We spent four days and it wasn't enough, differently we are coming again next year for a week at least. Differently we are coming again next year.

8.3 Eileen C.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
awesome snorkelling
direct access to beach and snorkelling. fab xmas dinner with amazing effort from e staff to bring e xmas spirit to all guests. best holiday ever.
Fantastic!