Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1649 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1649 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Benjamin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Romantic experience with nice house reef
1. House reef - the resort offers one of the nicest views of house reefs
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Manuel J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Wonderful Stay
Very friendly and accommodating staff, great food, very relaxing atmosphere
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Seow K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Memorable honeymoon trip
Awesome scenery view from the room, friendliness of the staff (feel like being at home), relaxing and cosy staying experience
We had a memorable, unforgettable and wonderful staying experience for our honeymoon trip!!!
Reviewed November 17, 2014

WONG C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Excellent Stay
lovely environment, friendly staff
I had a excellent stay in here.It was surrounding by coral. you can see a lot of fishes aftering jumping into the sea. It was very beautiful. And the staff is very nice and helpful.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Shirley L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Wonderful honeymoon
Nice hotel, nice house reef, nice food
We enjoyed our honeymoon in Vilamendhoo Island a lot. The spa is good. The food is good even for Chinese food. They have nice house reef for non-swimmers snorkeling as well. You need to book excursion and diving course in advance otherwise you may be disappointed. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends for a budgeted yet wonderful trip in Maldives.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Yuting Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Wonderful house reef, activities and excursions
Very acceccible beautiful house reef. Wonderful activities and excursions, lovely buffet and services
We stayed at Vilamendhoo for five nights. It's an amazing experience. We went by AIP and thought it was totally worth it. We love the house reef and couldn't get enought of it. Both of us are experienced scuba divers, yet rarely had we seen beautiful house reef so accessible and soooo pretty and massive... We saw an eagle ray during one snorkling... and dolphins came to swim right along the beach the afternoon we were about to leave. We stayed in a lovely beach villa and totally loved it. The buffet was surprisingly nice and there was a Chinese cook, Mr. Qu at the buffet making tasty stirred fried noobles or some other dishes. Abosolutely love it. My hubby and I went on the big game fishing, and caught a baracuda. We also went to the whaleshark snorkling and manta ray scuba diving. We also took free windsurf lessons included in the AIP and I found it was a bit too hard for a girl. All in all, we have a wonderful honeymoon and would definitely recommend Vilamendhoo to our friends who love watersports. We both thought AIP was a good choice. It's trouble free, allowing you to taste all the cocktails at all the bars in alphabetical order... and we love kyaking around the island...Thanks a lot
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Dev S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Perfect Getaway
The water villas... the all inclusive plan... the water sports
Terrific! It costs a pretty penny but it's just like the brochures with clear water at your door step, beautiful corals, peaceful and tranquil :)
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Bingli H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
My mom and sister were there they r super happy
Location shower environment
Great one
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Choong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Best experience ever
very beautiful place, great house reef and fantastic hotel
very good choice, i think this is best choice if you love snorkeling at house reef, hotel room very extremely clean and new and very comfortable, we enjoy our stay a lot !
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Justyna R. from Poland
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in October 2014
Great diving
diving spots, infrastructure, staff friendliness
Decent rapport price-quality
Reviewed October 28, 2014