Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1649 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1649 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in July 2016
Absolutely the best holiday ever
We got a water villa and I can tell you we feel like we got WAY more than we paid for. The staff is the best, the food is incredible, the scenery and activities breathtaking. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. We will be back!!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2016

line P. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great Island for couples
Great for honeymoon and diving
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Andrej H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Amazing snorkelling
We spent here a week and were amazed by the coral reef and the snorkelling around the island. Good was great and the staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Xuan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good honeymoon stay
We chose vilamendhoo for our honeymoon, and was generally pleased with our stay. While some staff were very courteous and nice, others could improve on being more flexible and accommodating to guest requests. Some excursion staff were excellent but others could be more enthusiastic. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa - the spa staff was excellent. The hotel could also pay more attention to mosquito breeding during the wet season, as our stay was made less comfortable with some mosquitoes. Food variety was good, but we would have preferred better quality over quantity.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Victoria M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Absolutely Fantastic
Completely exceeded my expectations. The service and facilities were impeccable, as well as the quality of the food and experience. Would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Lanchasak A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very Good Resort Ever
Great Condition of rooms and supports. Information is available for everything.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Jedah R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
One of the best holiday we ever had!
It was truly an amazing experience and definitely a good decision to choose a resort with an in house reef. We stayed at the over water bungalow plus all inclusive. The all inclusive comes with some selected drinks that are free, free life jacket rental and free 1hr kayak every day. The food are very good and they have a different theme every night ( rotated at a weekly basis) thus you will not get bored with the same food every day. The snorkeling was also a good experience, we saw a lot of colourful fishes. The only thing I would change is to stay there for more days!!!! It's breathe taking. We hope to come back soon.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Jedah R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Paradise
This really is the ultimate in beautiful paradise islands. It's white sandy beaches and palm trees are about as good as you will ever see. The standard of service was impeccable, and they would've serviced our room at least twice a day if we hadn't left the "do not disturb" coconut on display. The food was excellent, with a varied choice each day. The house reef is impressive. We hope to be back soon.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

khandaker H. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Food is excellent but need attention for those who are muslims
Although we booked for jacuzzi beach villa, since we were having kids we had been shifted in beach villa. Initially we been disappointed a bit due to this but they didnt charge extra for my child for extra bed. Service was excellent, all inclusive package included buffet lunch, dinner and surely breakfast. We enjoyed varieties of meal. Being muslim guest needs to careful because some foods contain alcohol and pork, those are marked. So those people having allergies of those need to read the sign before trying the meal. Villa is having spacious room and open air toilet and bath :) Hope to visit next time again InshaaAllah.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Carla G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Heaven on earth
Loved the cozy atmosphere, super friendly staff, beautiful animals and marine life, and walking barefoot the whole time!!
Reviewed July 14, 2016