arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1593)

Business travelers (3)

Couples (1177)

Solo travelers (69)

Families with young children (130)

Families with older children (128)

Groups (86)

Excellent
8.8
based on 1593 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Facilities
8.4
Location
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Value for Money
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4

9.2 Thomas M.
South Korea
May 01, 2016
Awesome Honeymoon but...
The Maldives is definitely an incredible destination for those looking for a tropical piece of paradise and we were certainly impressed by the beauty that engulfed Vilamendhoo. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and you never felt like a stranger. There was certainly enough to keep you busy should your pockets be deep enough, which brings me to the slight criticism. The prices of everything are slightly outrageous but I guess people are happy to pay the prices when considering the location but we did not feel that way. We felt as though we could have easily spent less money somewhere else and we would have gotten more from it. I guess when you choose the Maldives as a holiday destination you almost reside yourself to the fact that spending a ton of cash on top of your accommodation is part of the package. Despite this small but relevant detail, we had an amazing time and can now certainly say that snorkeling in the Maldives tops any of our other holiday destinations.

9.2 Youngnam K.
South Korea
April 07, 2016
good
thanx

8.4 Chiufou T.
Taiwan
April 07, 2016
Excellent!
so…so beautiful~

7.2 Wong W.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2016
Nice view but can more facilities
Nice view but the food have improvement

9.6 Wai T.
Hong Kong
April 07, 2016
Wonderful experience!
This is our first time to be Vilamenhoo. It's really a beautiful island, great experience there. Everything is perfect, the FB package is great and we enjoy the food very much. Btw, the baby shark is superb, i play with them every morning :)

9.6 Danielle W.
Australia
March 25, 2016
Excellent! Highly recommend!
Beautiful resort and amazing reef, excursions were fantastic and affordable. Overwater spa jacuzzi is lovely. Food choice was amazing. Service was pretty great too! All inclusive package was well worth it for us as were drank a lot of their tasty cocktails. Would definitely return to this resort.

10 Lucie V.
Czech Republic
March 17, 2016
Fantastic
Beautiful island, friendly and helpful staff, reef and snorkling
Absolutely amazing!

9.2 Monique C.
Belgium
February 13, 2016
Nice stay
Nice stay

10 MING L.
Taiwan
February 21, 2016
best view
Dinning, View and Staff
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa has best view and condition for scuba diving. I've to say Vilamendhoo is best selection once you would like to visit Maldives Islands

10 Yesim H.
Turkey
February 16, 2016
perfect stay in maldives
I would recommend this resort to anyone, couple or family, planning to go to Maldives. I think online reviews don't do justice to this resort. The house reef was amazing, so easy to access from all beach bungalows, since the reef is going all around the island. All three meals at the restaurant were really delicious and one can definitely something that suits their own taste. Sunset bar, so tranquil to enjoy both during the day and the sunset since no children allowed. The room was spotless clean and the house keeping visited the room at least twice a day, making sure it was in order and that you had everything you needed. I would like to once again thank all the staff working in reception, restaurants, bars, housekeeping, gardeners, cleaners at the beach, etc. Without the hard work of these people, this place would not be nearly as perfect. Thank you all for the best getaway.