arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

andi S.
Indonesia
July 11, 2016
Excellent
Went there with my wife and 2 friends. We took the AIP package, it gave us more than we expected. The food is great, drinks are OK. More importantly they gave us a lot of free stuffs to do (water sports and land sports). The only downside is the scuba masks that they have for rent is not that good, keeps leaking water and foggy.

Kyle T.
Canada
July 11, 2016
Excellent resort...
We were very satisfied with our recent stay at Vilamendhoo. It's an idyllic island with beautiful beaches and an impressive house reef. The staff were friendly and efficient. We used both the spa and dive center with no complaints. If I had to say something negative about our stay it would be the food at the two buffet restaurants; we found it boring and unmemorable. I suggest going with an all-inclusive package if you expect to drink regularly during your stay as the booze prices are steep. I would also recommend a beach villa with jacuzzi for couples if you're not prepared to pay for a water villa; soaking in the tub is fabulous any time of the day.

princess L.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
4-star resort, that's it.
This resort is a 4-star resort. The amenities are sufficient but not lavish. The room condition is clean but not wow. The all-inclusive package offers selected free items and not everything on the menu. The staff, especially the housekeepers and waiters, are efficient but not very friendly in general. Keep in mind that it's a 4-star resort and not a 5-star, that way you'll expect and require less. It was a good value for our money considering free upgrades from full board to AIP(All Inclusive Plus) and Seaplane Transfers. Be mindful; they have a tendency of overbook the water jacuzzi villas so better confirm your reservation straight to management or else they'll just keep apologizing for a lower accommodation type. They're not always on time on turning over the rooms but are very early in kicking you out before noon. We were glad that some of the staff were helpful but some really irritated us.

Preeyaporn J.
Thailand
June 22, 2016
Beautiful Island, nice reef, nice staff, separate Beach for children.
Nice place, Nice staff (Restaurant, Bar, Pool, room cleaning), many animals, good time for relax and enjoy your life. Be careful if you have a kid, they allowed to walk on the Beach only (Sunset pool area) can not stop even your found the baby shark, otherwise the value guest will be blame and immediately transfer to you by staff at that area. (I found the moment during we are walking to the SPA) and it will repeat again by the reception (were glasses) when we are walking back (not walk on the beach anymore), it take my happiness gone and it is too pity to my daughter because she love the hotel, she love the staff (restaurant) she love the chef, she can eat even it's spicy , but she don't know that some person not happy to see her on their beach. (I'm 100% sure that we're not stay on that prohibit area, we only walk to the SPA), we found the water drop from air con every 2 days and it fix immediately.

Louise P.
Australia
June 18, 2016
Idyllic resort
Just returned, stayed in a Jacuzzi water villa that provided everything that we were after, nespresso machine was a welcome inclusion Water villa is way to go if budget permits but a beach villa on the north side would give you a great location in a beautiful resort as well. Very idyllic island with all that you would expect from this kind of resort, I just didn't find the staff as attentive and friendly as I had expected, they were generally efficient but seemed to lack the natural friendliness that we have found in Asian countries. Snorkelling is outstanding all around the island with easy access points from the beach and whilst the coral is not as colorful as you would hope the abundance of marine life makes up for it. Food was fine and catered for us all, if you are all inclusive then you can have afternoon tea at any time which provides other options if need be. All inclusive package is way to go, wine was fine as were the cocktails and it also includes specialised coffees which is not so clearly indicated in the hotel information when you arrive. The atmosphere in the dining room is lacking, perhaps some background music would help here ? Evening entertainment is OK but thankfully the Euro 2016 games were being shown so that helped us through, albeit that doing nothing all day seems to take it out of you !! As previously read in other posts the baggage handlers hang around your room for a tip, some other guests I spoke to found this quite intimidating, not quite sure why management haven't taken any action to stop this happening. Had a full day on the Ocean Discovery trip which I highly recommend and were lucky enough to see all 3 on the day - manta rays, whale shark and turtle. This is limited to 10 people only on the schooner which makes it a very comfortable day and the crew were fantastic, very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure that we saw all 3. The sunset cruise however if you have to pay for it is not recommended unless

Jasmin M.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Fantastic
Beautiful island with friendly staff

Poh L.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Great snorkeling
Excellent snorkeling. Close reef with calm waters. Very good for children. We saw reef sharks and octopus. Rooms are clean and new. Buffet spread is good with different theme every night. We left a bag and the resort managed to bring the bag to the airport to be brought to us via SQ after that. Many thanks to the staff of vilamendhoo

ABDULRAHMAN Z.
Saudi Arabia
June 06, 2016
The beach was not clean in front of my room.
The housekeeping lazy and don't replace the mini bar on time. All the prices are expenceive.

Noppharat T.
Thailand
June 01, 2016
Everything are wonderful
Beautiful Island, house reef and coral. Many kind of fish when we snorkeling or scuba diving. Everything Perfect!!

KWANGWOO K.
South Korea
May 31, 2016
Underwater environment is very good, food is poor, some of staff is not friendly
Resort asked to write survey, so I wrote survey and require to give me an answer, they don't give me a reply. That is the most disappointed thing.