Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

feng D. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
vilu resort ok,cool
dine,spa,room
vilu resort ok,cool
Reviewed June 25, 2015

AHMED A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good resort
Nice water villa, staff & clean beach.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Melani A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
amazing resort
cleanliness, staff, and price
i came to maldives with my husband, and we were very satisfied with vilu reef. the staff was very friendly since we arrived till depart from the resort. the breakfast was very tasty. the room so clean, it has its very own hammock and pool eventho it wasnt big.. i definitely will be back to vilu reef if i have any chance to go back to maldives
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Amir M. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Paradise
Great location, best service and amaizing snorklingd reef adventure.
The staff are very friendly and you feel home
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Lars G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great place to stay but little food options
house reef, location, staff
Hotel has a nice reef and great staff. Nevertheless, food options and quality is poor at a very high price. Beds are very hard.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Hanna K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice resort but I've seen better
Location, location, location
Island is gorgeous. However food is average, staff is average, beds are not comfortable and you have to pay USD 10 extra to have anything delivered to your room. The mattress was very hard and the pillows seemed old and used. They also ran out of pool towels one of the days we were there. Food was average - I would have expected more local seafood and less pizza and burgers so was a bit disappointed as I ate the catch of the day every day, which although delicious, can get monotonous. Also, beware! There is construction going on right now which is loud! If it's peace and quiet you are after, you will not be able to spend the day lounging by the pool dues to this fact. Overall, we had a great time - the massages at the spa were heavenly - but there are other resorts in the Maldives at similar prices with a much higher standard.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Thanh H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
great tranquil piece of paradise
great dive spots around, nice premises, superb beach
great snorkel and diving, great dive centre attached to the resort, beach was fantastic, the only downside is - if you are here to dive, having to take the seaplane to and from the airport is not ideal. Stayed in the old beach bungalow which was great. The hot water power Shower - surprisingly- was really good.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Mario H. from France
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
We had an excellent stay
Beach, sand, food
The staff was very attentive to our needs and we've enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Veliesya H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
SUCKS, BAD, POOR HOTEL
Water villa with pool is good
Food - BAD. Service - BAD. Location - BAD. At night you almost can't see anything because very dark and it's hard to walk around the island with lighting from my iPhone. Bad service because they tried to charge me for a FREE cocktail party that they asked me to come. WHAT A RESORT. Do yourself a favor, PAY MORE and stay at a better resort :)
Reviewed April 11, 2014

James W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Romantic experience, cuddled by pristine water
Excellent service, delicious food and good variety of activities in a land of ocean paradise
We had the most wonderful experience in Vilu Reef Beach & SPA Resort. Everything was excellent (except for the big game fishing where the big fish gave us the slip off :p) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are truly grateful for Room 420 that Mr Zaidhul Ameen specially prepared for us. The view was spectacular and we had added privacy as it was the last water villa next to the presidential suite. Thank u so much for your patience and faithfulness in following up our requests. Your service made the most difference and you are our favourite staff in Vilu Reef! The food was delicious and we had more than enough for every meal. The staff was friendly and they made efforts to remember our room number and names too! We did snorkelling almost everyday and were mesmerized by the vast variety of fishes that greeted us. The reefs were also beaming with all sorts of marine life. All in all, it was a most unforgettable, romantic, enjoyable and rested experience for us. Wish we could stay longer :) Till we make our next visit, here's wishing everyone at Vilu Reef, a most Blessed and Fulfilling Christmas and New Year ahead! Cheerful Regards :) James and Jean
Reviewed December 13, 2013