arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Zhongyuan Z.
China
December 22, 2013
Big and comfortable room; beautiful scenery; quiet
Big and comfortable room; beautiful scenery; quiet

Shook K.
Malaysia
December 19, 2013
Quiet, Romantic, Great place for a getaway
Clean room, Huge bathroom, great services
Our stay was pleasant for our honeymoon. The water villa tremendous sunset view. Services was great. Hotel staff provides great services.

Shook K.
Malaysia
December 10, 2013
Unforgettable memories
Comfortable stay, romantic, great food
Thanks to all Zitahli staffs for making my honeymoon & my anniversary a memorable one.

Chi W.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2013
Great view and good service
Great view, food good, excellent service

Siman H.
Macau
November 11, 2013
very good
food, room, romantic

Tham F.
Malaysia
October 21, 2013
More like a 4* hotel
Beautiful, peaceful and friendly staff.
Beautiful place, nice staff, clear blue waters and good house reef. Nice big room and bath with big jacuzzi. Wont get this size elsewhere for this price. Villa Sunrise - clear calm blue waters, but hardly any fishes. More villas here, less privacy. Sunset - clear waters on house reef, alot of fishes here and there are larger ones if you go further but it can be very windy with strong waves. Hotel bar is nice facing main jetty, nice staff and there is 1for1 drinks during happy hour. Food is expensive and the buffet dinner is not worth it. If you must dine in the hotel, go to Mosaic and order a pizza, it's good enough for 2 to share. Overall the Hotel is just ok.. 4* standard maybe? Hotel is poorly maintained, looks and feels old. Wooden path flooring has cracks and some are soft it bends when stepped on, some have loose screws and nails. Shampoo, conditioner etc are not replenished daily. No bedroom slippers, no toothbrush, limited channels, very very very slow wifi. Snorkelling equipment + life vest/jacket are not free and must be rented on a daily basis.

Charlotte Y.
Taiwan
October 12, 2013
a peaceful, delightful honeymoon stay
great courtesy,warmth,and friendliness of the hotel staff provide you a feeling like home

yousef A.
Kuwait
September 23, 2013
very romantic and clean
service , very clean , friendly people and location
we loved every part of the resort , its really nice place and away from the city . we met very helpful and friendly staff that they made our stay perfect. I went there for my Husband Birthday and they made a really nice arrangment during the dinner and they prepared the room for us with special arrangment

Ai L.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Amazing!!!!
the view, the service, the room!!!
This is a great hotel, the welcome drink was amazing, the service was great and the view is AMAZING. one of the best luxury hotel I ever stayed.

Bryan P.
Singapore
August 24, 2013
relaxed, romantic, stress-free, pampered
staff, dining, pool villa with ocean view and beautiful sunset.
My wife and i had a great time at Zitahli. Although we had our doubts from some negative feedback in the reviews, they were immediately squashed the moment we set foot at the resort. The condition of the room is splendid, with daily cleaning (twice per day) and maintenance where necessary. The staffs are friendly and always greet you with a smile, making sure our stay is a memorable one. Our package was upgraded to half-board due the renovation works on the public pool, even though our room is an ocean villa with private pool. And how can we forget the sweet gesture of room boy Hasan who gave us a sweet surprise by decorating our room with petals and a greeting card? We encountered the beauty of Mother Earth with the sunset and the stars (think we even saw the Milky Way!). Had an unforgettable time there.