arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 851 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

nys E.
Belgium
June 18, 2016
just fantastic
good situated, good restaurant, friendly staff etc...

Mark C.
United States
June 18, 2016
Nice Atmosphere
When we got there, the AC broke and began leaking water like a sieve. Hotel maintenance came twice to fix it, and finally were able to do so. Decent sized room, clean, good bathroom and very cool hotel grounds. We liked going out to see the river after breakfast. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Diana G.
United States
June 18, 2016
Great Location, Excellent Staff
We booked the room for a trip celebrating my parents 54th wedding anniversary. I had not, however, made this clear in my booking, but when the staff learned of the celebration, we were upgraded and my parents felt like royalty! The breakfast was excellent and the pool service was spot on. As one of the 5 hotels on the river, we would certainly book here again.

Loh J.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Live in nature
Taking the oppoturnity of low season, we were offered river view +garden view room (i think we booked river view though), it was a perfect choice, not only we could enjoy the comfort of our room, we also enjoyed the power of nature. Remember to offer an apple and put in the garden, the squirrels and birds will come to enjoy with you, be ready your camera. At night you can order a bottle of wine and sit under the tree at the bar, owls will quietly looking at from the tree, sometime they can be just a few meters from you or dancing on top of you, but make sure be quiet.

YOHANES Y.
Indonesia
June 17, 2016
Nice location
Located next to river, the hotel offers you a view of Ayeyarwaddy river. Its also has an Old Bagan ambience that makes your stay even more beautiful

Ingrid M.
Peru
June 12, 2016
Great Location!
This is a nice hotel. The location is just perfect if you want to explore Bagan since is right in Old Bagan. You can walk to the temples, rent an electric bike or like me just rent a bicycle... This was the best way to see the temples for me :) The staff is very attentive and super sweet.

Stefano B.
Italy
May 30, 2016
Great hotel in old Bagan
The hotel is very nice, good pool, good spa, great restaurant outside (not in the rainy season). I would stay again

Johannes K.
Netherlands
May 17, 2016
good hotel
River view, friendly and helpful staff

Abhishek G.
India
May 12, 2016
Great riverside hotel in old bagan
Great location, good food and friendly staff

Toru N.
Japan
May 09, 2016
Very good
Excellent view and hospitality