Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 858 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 858 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

sayan K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hotel
Very good facilities view and location...
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Maricel G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
we enjoyed our stay!
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Garden view was refreshing and the toilet was really big. I just hope they could do something for guests that arrives early in the morning, as we have to wait long to get into our room. They could also do better about the mosquitoes / flies. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Quynh N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice!
River view, garden view, all are nice! Friendly!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

nys E. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
just fantastic
good situated, good restaurant, friendly staff etc...
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Mark C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice Atmosphere
When we got there, the AC broke and began leaking water like a sieve. Hotel maintenance came twice to fix it, and finally were able to do so. Decent sized room, clean, good bathroom and very cool hotel grounds. We liked going out to see the river after breakfast. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Diana G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Location, Excellent Staff
We booked the room for a trip celebrating my parents 54th wedding anniversary. I had not, however, made this clear in my booking, but when the staff learned of the celebration, we were upgraded and my parents felt like royalty! The breakfast was excellent and the pool service was spot on. As one of the 5 hotels on the river, we would certainly book here again.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Loh J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Live in nature
Taking the oppoturnity of low season, we were offered river view +garden view room (i think we booked river view though), it was a perfect choice, not only we could enjoy the comfort of our room, we also enjoyed the power of nature. Remember to offer an apple and put in the garden, the squirrels and birds will come to enjoy with you, be ready your camera. At night you can order a bottle of wine and sit under the tree at the bar, owls will quietly looking at from the tree, sometime they can be just a few meters from you or dancing on top of you, but make sure be quiet.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

YOHANES Y. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice location
Located next to river, the hotel offers you a view of Ayeyarwaddy river. Its also has an Old Bagan ambience that makes your stay even more beautiful
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ingrid M. from Peru
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Location!
This is a nice hotel. The location is just perfect if you want to explore Bagan since is right in Old Bagan. You can walk to the temples, rent an electric bike or like me just rent a bicycle... This was the best way to see the temples for me :) The staff is very attentive and super sweet.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stefano B. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great hotel in old Bagan
The hotel is very nice, good pool, good spa, great restaurant outside (not in the rainy season). I would stay again
Reviewed May 30, 2016