arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Saskia C.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2016
Excellent
Everything was outstanding. The staff were so kind and helpful and the hotel was beautiful and luxurious. Highly recommend

8.4 Liliane S.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2016
Great hotel, good location, amazing swimming pool
Super deal! Good value for money. The hotel is great, it is located not too far from the pagodas in Bagan which is convenient. It also has a restaurant and is located next to local restaurants. The room was great and quite big. The only downside would be the toilets which were a bit old and dirty, but overall, the room was good. Also, the staff at the restaurant did not accept a US$20 note because it was folded in the middle which I find a bit over exaggerated. Another good thing is that the hotel has some e-scooters (they call it e-bikes) for rental. I wish they had some normal bikes for rental as well, it would be a plus for some tourists who do not like riding e-bikes.

5.2 Romas V.
Lithuania
February 10, 2016
Location, pool
Staff was some nice, some rude. Some helpful, some not.the bungalows are rather old and would need some renovation

8.4 Pattana T.
Thailand
February 09, 2016
Great location
The location was great to explore the Bagan

7.7 Mark D.
Myanmar
February 08, 2016
Great place to stay
Staff, location, breakfast
Shared a twin room with a friend/colleague, found the room a bit small but didn't spend much time in it: Bagan is too interesting to waste time watching TV. Ambience was tops, peaceful and friendly, the location is great for renting an electric bike and setting out to see the sites. This is a pleasant and very good value hotel.

8 Adeline P.
Malaysia
January 18, 2016
Good location, value for money
The poolside, location and clean room
Me and my friend stayed for two night at Bagan Umbra Hotel. The room was basic and clean. The only issue we had was with the water's low pressure and the drainage was also rather poor (it seems to be a common problem that we came across even in Yangon). In general, it was comfortable for us as we were out for most of the day. The swimming pool is freezing cold although the weather was warm, it was quite an experience for us but we did enjoy jumping into the pool on a hot day. There's another swimming pool (which is older) located in front of our room (Room 404) which was equally cold but it was an older pool that needs some upgrades. The location was good for both of us as it was between Old Bagan/New Bagan and Nyang U. We rented 2 eBikes for 12000kyats (if you rent only one it's 7000kyats and 2000kyats per hour) from a shop about 3-4 shops away from the hotel. I think the shop/bike rental place is called Phi Sone. For food, we went to Harmony Restaurant located next to the hotel and we found it reasonably priced.

5.7 Kirsten B.
Germany
January 17, 2016
Standard Room was appalling
Pool area, restaurant area with view on Pagoda
Compared to the overall condition of the hotel the standard room was appalling. Towels dirty, after reclamation we got dirty ones again. The bathroom was really disgusting and needed a renovation. This was not at all 2 star standard. We paid for an upgrade to a deluxe room which was really nice, clean and modern bathroom. So they know how to do it and I think it is really incredible to offer the standard rooms in such conditions and an absolutely overpaid room rate.

8.3 Terence T.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
value for money
rooms size, comfort

2 Zhou F.
China
January 04, 2016
Overpriced Hotel
Overpriced Hotel. Breakfast choices are very limited.

2 Zhou F.
China
January 04, 2016
Overpriced Hotel
Overpriced Hotel. Bed is not clean.