arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 349 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

marco G.
Italy
May 07, 2016
Nice location but too much noise from the boats
Nice place to stay but much noise for the boats passing in front of the resorts because in front of main canal. The people are nice but could be more friendly and interactive. The resort in general is very nice for position and relaxing. Nice to see the sunset from their pagoda

Michaela N.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2016
An actual floating hotel!
Such a treat to be able to spend the night on the hotel. Amazing location, though not quiet with all the passing boats. Attentive staff. Restaurant food a little ropey but otherwise can't fault it.

Jia E.
Singapore
April 21, 2016
Beautiful resort
Location wise: needs to self-arrange for getting in and out of resort. Beautiful wonderful sunrise and sunset. Slightly noisy but peaceful at night. SHowers under the stars. Nice bread spread at breakfast. Staff are friendly. Good to spot some wetland birds too. Wonderful experience

Femke K.
Indonesia
April 13, 2016
Expated more for this price..
Location is AWESOME.. Staff is very sweet but not trained. The food is just awful. We tried the local dishes, and it all had no taste. The best meal was a western meal, very disappointing. You can't go anywhere else when you don't have a boat.. so they really need to improve their kitchen skills. They do a happy hour (33% off) but they were only able to serve 1 kind of cocktail and they taste was very bad.

Doris M.
Switzerland
March 20, 2016
Beatiful and ...
Extremely friendly

Karen G.
United States
March 16, 2016
Aging hotel, but with lots of charm, and great location.
We enjoyed our stay here, although it is clear that the hotel is far from new but it has a lot of charm and the service is excellent. The pool is also great. Amazing views.

Rui L.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Good stay
Comfort, good staff, balcony
Overall it was a good stay. I enjoyed the outdoor balcony where we sit outside and chill. The service staff were also prompt. No mosquitoes in the room. Toilets are dark but I'm fine with it. No issues with noise as they prepared ear plugs for you in advance. The outdoor shower is great, you can gaze at the stars while you shower at night. I would stay at this place again!!

Laura A.
United States
March 03, 2016
Away from crowds
However, my first room was next to the river highway, which actually was all right. Then loud people moved into the rooms across from and next to mine. The noise level became overwhelming. I was shown a more quiet room location with two single beds. I insisted they must have a double bed in a quiet area of the inn and was pleased with the change of rooms.

Mohit G.
India
March 01, 2016
Excellent Hotel
Room, Food, Friendly
This is the best hotel with excellent lake view. Room was quite nice. Staffs were friendly.

Pattarawin M.
Thailand
February 25, 2016
Great resort
Great location, spectacular view on sunrise from room. Room is very clean and large