Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Paing O. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Room condition
i stayed with my wife and my 11 month old baby in standard king room. The room is very tiny and the shower water was very small. breakfast place view was good but items were very little and taste not right.. too much mosquito inside the room plus the aircon was terrible.. we had to stayed up all night to fan our baby to keep away from heat and mosquito
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Andrew C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Excellent mid-range hotel
Good view of city from roof top restaurant; tasty food. Free bicycles available to explore city. Very friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Mimi T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
It is a average hotel
The air-condition in our room didn't work properly.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

John P. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice Big room
Nice Big and clean room, fine bathroom with tub - varm water takes a minute or two. Breakfast buffet style and eggs cooked to your order.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

ALEXANDER S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
A decent hotel in Mandalay
We were staying there two times during our trip to Myanmar. The first time - to explore Mandalay, the second time - just to relax after a trip to Bagan. The room was good and properly equipped. I would say that probably it requires some refurbishing... The hotel is located just in 10 min to the fort and we managed to explore the Mandalay centre just by walking. The staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful. They have a restaurant on the top floor of the building, where we used to have a couple of beers while were sitting on the balcony and enjoying the city views.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Fritz B. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
My Review
Friendly, Clean and Well run
A very pleasant stay for 6 nights.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Baptiste P. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good
The staff was excellent, anyone of them has been very kind and helpfull
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Rainer S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location, needs renovation
The rooms are extremely small and not well maintained.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

luke C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Average
Worth the discounted agoda price of $35 for a twin but not the full rate of ~$100
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Sarah M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overrated
Staff
The rooms are okay but very old. We transferred to different rooms twice so I was able to see the de luxe & suite rooms and they need a serious upgrade (including the bathrooms). The food and service are average. It would be better to find a newer hotel with the given price range.
Reviewed February 06, 2016