arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 417 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 417 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Thomas S.
United States
February 27, 2015
Excellent Location
location, service, cleanliness
An excellent location in Mandalay. Close to some great (vegetarian) restaurants and the important AirAsia shuttle to the airport. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visited Mandalay again.

LE J.
France
February 26, 2015
Good value
clean and well located
Good

Robert N.
Australia
February 22, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat, far from perfect
Staff, breakfast, staff, bar next door, staff
It's easy to find fault, balcony door could be jemmied with your finger nail. The most helpful and competent staff I've met in 4 weeks travelling Asia. Hot shower and excellent breakfast. It rates

Joachim H.
Switzerland
February 19, 2015
No warm water
Breakfast, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere at the hotel insife
Small rooms with mosquitos, no warm water and there is a big building yard behind the hotel who is very noisy. Hotel looks pritty inside and the stuff is very friendly. And we had a wonderful breakfast.

Nadine V.
Australia
February 19, 2015
Overpriced but very pleasant
the location, the friendly staff and very safe
we enjoyed it very much. Helpful staff and quite clean. Great location too. Just too expensive for what you get. would return but only if the price was more realistic!

Pui L.
Singapore
February 12, 2015
Nothing like the picture
staff was friendly
The room looks really old and there was no lift to the hotel. I pitied the staff who had to carry our very heavy luggage to the top of the forth level. The choice of the breakfast was near pathetic too. I wouldn't stay here again.

Diane N.
Canada
February 06, 2015
Over priced
We booked a deluxe room, the space in the room was good, this is my only positive comment. We paid 112.00 us/night. It was with no more than 50.
Average

Gabriele R.
Italy
January 29, 2015
Cute Boutique Hotel near Palace
Value for money, great food, efficient staff
The hotel is well managed, the staff efficient and the (small) rooms clean and cozy. The breakfast was well above expectations and the best I had in Myanmar.

Yves C.
France
January 24, 2015
Review
Location, Friendliness of the Management, Efficiency of the staff.
Very good. I would recommend it for medium budget travelers.

anne C.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Hotel Emperor
Cannot think of 3 but everything was supplied in the dark rooms eg coffee 3 in one,kettle,hairdryer,fridge
Very dark rooms,windows looking onto walls.We swapped 2 rooms for 1 deluxe room that had daylight but got no refund.