arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

David G.
Australia
October 26, 2015
amazing hotel
room and facilities, staff and location
we loved our stay here, amazing location and close to town and bortanical gardens . Staff were very helpful.

Tay H.
Singapore
October 21, 2015
Nice Landscape
Nice environment, nice landscape, quite surrounding, staffs are friendly
Overall the the hotel looks good and clean but bath room defects such as glass door is not rectified and hot water flow is intermittent. Some of the rooms floor are moldy. Breakfast and menu could be improved to have more variety and choice as the nearest restaurants were not within walking distance.

Vicky N.
New Zealand
October 02, 2015
Peaceful place to unwind
Proximity to Botanical gardens and swimming pool
A pleasant stay and good place to unwind. It seemed that we were the only ones there on the first night. Everyone very helpful. Great walk around Kandawgyi Lake and the gardens. The orchid garden and butterfly house are particularly beautiful.

Caitlin R.
Australia
June 10, 2015
Lovely but overpriced
Location, big rooms, good breakfast
The pool was freezing cold in October, no need to keep it shaded when in the hills!

Moye K.
Myanmar
May 30, 2015
Good location and relaxing
Good location and relaxing
Good location and relaxing

Jane H.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2015
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin Review April 2015
1. bungalow accomodation: fantastic luxury/ quality 2. Location 3. staff
We had a fantastic couple of days and would definitely stay at the hotel again. I did think it was strange that the swimming pool was under cover and there was no area to lie down . However , this may be because of the time of year we were there i.e. Very hot. Also credit card facilities would have been useful.

Suzanne S.
United States
February 12, 2015
British retreat
architecture, landscaping location
Very comfortable. I enjoyed walking to the botanical gardens, meeting interesting guests over breakfast, and swimming in the bracing pool after breakfast The wifi was erratic but at least it wored sometimes.

Beth C.
United States
January 28, 2015
Lovely Resort
beautiful room, beautiful grounds, and good food

Stephen E.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2015
Beautiful setting but doesn't reach 5star standard
Large, well equipped room. Great shower and bath. Setting.
We arrived early, before checking-in time, which we appreciated could mean a delay to get our room. However a rather arrogant young man on reception initially and rather uncompromisingly advised that we'd have to wait until 1pm (we were there a little before 9am). Retiring to the sofa in reception we asked if we could get a cup of tea (it had been a cold journey on the train!). The same young man said we could but that we would have to pay; all in all a very unwelcoming welcome. Whilst we don't expect things gratis for a so called 5 star hotel this first impression was unacceptable. Once this young man had left, the real stars were the young lady receptionists who organised tea, then managed to get our room ready for c 10am. The hotel atmosphere was pretty subdued generally, there weren't many guests so mealtimes were a little quiet. Food was not upto 5star standard by any stretch of the imagination. We thought the rooms were lovely however, and we'd read this previously, they are in serious need of sound insulation. Our adjoining bungalow had a group of males staying there at the same time. They were noisy till late and we could even hear the person to whom they were speaking to on the mobile!

Margaret M.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2014
New hotel
Location near Gardens. huge rooms. lovely interesting town
Pretentious, giving initial good impression and beautiful, huge rooms. However, staff need basic training and there is no comfort. Chairs, even outside, are hard wooden and uncomfortable, without cushions. Even by the pool there are no comfortable chairs.