Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Michael W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice place
roomy rooms, not a very busy place
The room was nice and roomy. Most rooms are separate units, ours had a unit on top. Noise could be heard when folks were up there. Help was nice and efficient. Occupancy seemed low..most units were not occupied.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Philip N. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Government hotel style
large rooms, very comfortable and clean
Very nice hotel with all comfort available; not many vistors
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Roland H. from Luxembourg
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
looks like a post communist hotel in russia
large rooms
this hotel looks like a typical communist hotel in china or russia . verrrrrrry large rooms without any comfort , cold atmosphere but friendly staff who tried to do our stay as comfortable as possible but .......after 2 days we left because the nights been too cold and the heater was not working well
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Deborah T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very attractive hotel with great service
Well located, quiet and very well cared for.
This was a lovely hotel in a ver pretty part of Myanmar.The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a lovely escape from the noise and dust of Mandalay.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Anna E. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Tranquil hotel, but very far from Mandalay
Sweet hotel and staff is really trying their best to please you. Area is peaceful and cool compared to Mandalay or ny other places I visited in Burma.
I had mistakenly booked this hotel that said it is In the outskirts of Mandalay'. In reality it was not some 30min away from city center, which in Mandalay standards I would consider being outskirts, but 2hours and 35€ taxi ride away. Hotel staff was extra kind to help me to boon an inexpensive hotel from Mandalay city centre, next to the Palace area.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ivan S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hotel in beautiful location
Location, huge rooms
the resort is located outside the town, about fifteen minutes, in a quiet location surround by trees. rooms are huge with all needed comforts, included wifi at good speed. buffet breakfast is ok with a choice of different dishes.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Millar J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fine hotel, but don't recommend the Pwin Oo Lwin
Quiet, clean
Arrived at hotel at 9:30 at night having been on boat all day and then driven over 2 hours from Mandalay. Was told by hotel they had no record of my booking and I had to ring Agoda. I insisted I had a booking and fortunately I had an iPad with me to show the hotel the booking form. The hotel retrieved their file of bookings and were adamant I did not have a booking at the hotel. They then found my booking in the cancellation file. To their credit they then put me in the only free room they had, the Royal Suite, which was totally over the top, and did not try and charge any additional room booking fee. Hotel staff were subsequently extremely helpful with booking rooms and taxis and could not have been more friendly.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

JACQUES N. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Hotel agréable bon service
Sa situation
La seule chose à déplorer est que vous ne mentionniez pas que cet hotel est à 1 h 30 en taxi de Mandalay,et lorsque l'on arrive en bus à 3 h30 du matin, la surprise est assez désagréable...et augmente de le prix de la chambre....! Dommage car la ville de PYIN Oo Lwin vaut le détour....
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stephan W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Hält nicht was die Bilder versprechen !
Das Resort scheint auf den ersten Blick mit seinem schön gestalteten Areal ganz gut, doch leider täuscht dieser Eindruck. Das superior Zimmer war nicht ordentlich geputzt (benutzte Taschentücher) und das Bad war mit Abstand das schmutzigste auf unserer Reise. Da der eigentlich sehr schön gestaltete Wasserlauf im Innenhof der Anlage scheinbar schon länger abgestellt ist, tummelt sich darin ein Heer von Kröten die nachts ohrenbetäubend laut quaken. Dazu kam in der Nacht auch noch Besuch von großen Kakerlaken im Zimmer ! Absoluter Reinfall !!!
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Michael I. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Sehr geflegtes Hotel mit schoenem Garten und gutem
Lage, der Park, der Baustiel.
Der blick von der Frühstücks Terrase in den Park. Das entspannte Frühstück und die Aussicht vom Balkon
Reviewed March 30, 2013