Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1017 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1017 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Kenneth T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The only 4 star hotel in Yangon
Size of room, location, breakfast
Yangon does not have many 5 star hotels, its either 3 or 5 AND SO THe price of this hotel is over charged. It was a good stay but no doubt over priced
Reviewed May 26, 2015

JANCHAI S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
so far from airport
good service staff
Traffic is very terrible from airport to hotel
Reviewed May 19, 2015

JANCHAI S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
take time from airport to hotel
room service
Hotel service is OK, but food line and location for breakfast is small
Reviewed May 19, 2015

chayoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice location and food in b fast
clean room and hospitality from sfaff
clean room and hospitality from staff
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Victor B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A fine hotel
Service, the pool and location
Always a pleasure to get back to the Chatrium. Excellent service and a good choice on the menu. Time at the pool helps one unwind from the bustle of Yangon.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Setthapong S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
As good as it should
Good location, best service staffs, large room
Chatrium is the best place to stay in Yangon. Compare to other 5-star hotels in this city, it is the most value-for-money in its class. Staff is nice and attentive. Food is good. Room is large and comfort. Definitely come back next time.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Allen P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Fantastic Hotel very clean in a great location
The Staff, the Location, the comfort
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had the good fortune of booking a club floor room which was a great exceptional value. The club room staff there were great, always happy and smiling Amy in particular was very helpful and thoughtful. We will go back to the Chatrium Hotel when we next venture to Yangong. We would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Yangong.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Pornthip P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great facilities & services w/view of Shwedagon
Facilities, services, food
We spent one night there on club floor on pagoda side. Hotel facilities and services are perfect. Complimentary late check-out until 5pm was greatly appreciated!
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Prem P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Excellent hotel - Great staff
Staff, food and facilities
We stayed here for one night and had an excellent stay. The best part of it was the staff who were friendly and were very accommodative to all our requests. The room was nice, clean and spacious. They have a large swimming pool and it stays open until 10pm which was good. After a long day, the kids had a lot of fun at the pool. Breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of choices. Just one complain though, the mattress is well past its expiry date. Apart from that, it was a great stay overall
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Erin Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Quite expensive...nice hotel but mediocre location
Decent room size, beautiful grounds, prompt check in
Reviewed April 14, 2015