Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

ELIZABETH C. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Complain of Pests
I saw cockroaches around in the bedroom even at the refrigerator and my luggage due to the backstreet environment n very UPSET.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Tuan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Affordable hotel at prime location
Nice hotel right in the central district of Yangon, rooms are satisfactory and service was good.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

pongsanan B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Warm welcome :)
All services is very nice. Staff always smile and friendly. Room very cleanly
Reviewed August 07, 2016

kanok K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
1st time in Rangon!
I had a wonderful day in Rangon. I stayed overnight with Clover City Center Hotel. Overall is okay for me especially hotel staff. They are helpful and friendly but unfortunately, there were insects in the room (guess, kind of cockroaches) which they should urgenly improve or get rid of. I also observed that house keeper used spraying pesticides all of the room which I think it is not good for guest's health if they stay in several days.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Henzel E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
One of the best thing that welcomed me in Myanmar is this hotel. It keeps up to what it showed on their Agoda photos..the immaculately clean rooms, the very white sheets..and to top that a well-functioning hot and cold shower! Just love it! However, the location is not as cozy, I thought it is located on the main thoroughfare (fronting a busy street.. to allow easy mobility for guests) and the lobby is a bit small, with their dining area just in front. The staff always use the toilet within the dining hall that competes with their guests (don't they have their own toilet??). But overall, it was very satisfactory.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Christabel C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
simple but clean, friendly staff
The hotel is very simple, but clean and has all the basics. The staff are very friendly too. The breakfast is set and you can't choose, but its a big breakfast and the hotel tries to include much variety in one breakfast set. There's a few restaurant and exchange shops on the street, just in case you need anything without going too far.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Jirayoth U. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Good locarion
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Taiyu L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location is good and staff is good but I saw some roaches in the room.
Location is good and staff is good but I saw some roaches in the room.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Sarinthip J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Standard room and facility
I stay this hotel many times since it is very budget. Unfortunately, this time I got the poor room. I saw a few little cockroachs in room and they came out on table, over bed at night. I was not comfortable this time.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Sarinthip J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Standard room and facility
Standard room and facility
Reviewed July 27, 2016