arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2101 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Suphakphong J.
Thailand
April 28, 2014
A bit expensive but worth your money
Hospitality, good service mind and cleaned room
Nice view of shawedagong pagoda from 7th floor restaurant, breakfast not too many but OK. Helpful staffs, cleaned and more space than another hotel at the same stars. No swimming pool, unstable WIFI but located not too far from the lake and the most welknown pagoda.

8 Nikolay K.
Russia
April 25, 2014
it was good
Centrally located Close to parks Friendly staff

7.7 SERGE R.
France
April 23, 2014
Great staff
Good localtion next to Shwedagon pagoda
We liked how staff looked after us, they went the extra mile to sort out transport to our next destination in Mandalay (we couldn't book a night bus as it was sold out so we asked staff to book a flight for us and it made it a lot easier with them speaking the language and booking on the phone). The room was a bit basic and for breakfast we would have liked more choice but altogether we had a great stay and this hotel can pride itself in how good, attentive and caring their staff are.

7 Han C.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
Simple Hotel with a nice view
View, value and clean
It was a prefect view to see shwedagon pagoda from hotel room & restaurant . Walking to the pagoda will took 15-20 min. Or cab 5 min. Hotel to Chinatown will take 10min to reach or to most of the tourist area.

8 Hung L.
United States
April 15, 2014
I like it so much I decided to stay for 1-year
Extremely accommodating staff, good internet connection, centrally located
I need to stay in Yangon for long-term, over 1-year. After extensive shopping around, I tried Clover. I like it so much I decided to stay here for good. It is centrally located so that wherever you want to go, it takes no more than 15-20 min taxi-ride, even to the airport. And just 5-min walk to Shwedagon pagoda. The staff is always all smile, speaks decent English. Taxi always in front, even at 5 o'clock in the morning when you need to go to the airport. Price very reasonable in Yangon's standards. Breakfast is nowhere near the Sheraton, but the menu for lunch and diner offers good choices.

7.7 Elizabeth P.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
nice and comfortable
staff are very friendly, comfortable hotel, nice view of the pagoda, but food served are always the same everyday,
good and comfortable

7.3 wong S.
Singapore
April 12, 2014
value for money
value for money
Great except for pillows which were a little hard.

8.3 Rebecca S.
United States
April 11, 2014
Comfortable room, paper thin walls
Friendly staff, very comfortable, very clean
Stayed for 5 nights, one of the most comfortable rooms I've stayed at in Asia. However walls paper thin - could hear people in other rooms, in the hall, etc. For a light sleeper like was hard to sleep through. Staff is super friendly, and the location is accessible, would stay there again.

8.7 Satit C.
Thailand
April 05, 2014
good service mind
location, service
Good location. All staffs can speak english and have a great service mind.

7.3 Natalie D.
Australia
March 29, 2014
Very close to Shwedagon Pagoda
Location, staff
The staff here are really friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the top floor serves pretty basic food, but it's adequate and the staff are great. The view from the restaurant to the Golden Shwedagon Pagoda is awesome and a nice little treat. This area is great as it's walking distance to the pagoda and numerous other cultural sites. The park here is beautiful and the monuments are lovely - however there is not a lot else in this area so not great for drinking or dining. This is about 15 mintues outside the city center by taxi - which is nice if you want to be just outside the CBD. Accommodation options are not great in Yangon so overall this hotel for sightseeing is fine.