Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Elizabeth P.
Philippines
May 16, 2014
nice and relaxing
relaxing, clean and comfortable
it was good! staff were friendly and very helpful. comfortable and clean rooms1

Edgardo G.
Myanmar
May 10, 2014
Experience
Good and friendly staff.. Very accomodating
It was pretty much good and peaceful.

Mark D.
Australia
May 09, 2014
Reliable quality at reasonable price
Scrupulously clean; comfortable; responsive staff
I consistently stay at the Clover when in Yangon, as it is completely reliable for comfort, cleanliness, back-up power and good internet. Staff are helpful on all matters, and respond quickly to any needs, small repairs, etc. Good assistance with local transport.

Quinn D.
United States
May 08, 2014
Good Value for Money
Attentive staff, good view of shwedagon on top floor, central located

LAURENCE K.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2014
Friendly/helpful/comfortable. Ideal for Shwedagon
Very friendly and helpful staff made the stay easy and enjoyable Ideally located for Shwedagon and Lake restaurants Great view from restaurant of Shwedagon and more
Very comfortable and enjoyable. Great value and easy for visiting all the key sites in Yangon.

Mark D.
Australia
April 29, 2014
Comfortable, easy, no criticisms
Friendly and responsive staff; fast internet; clean and comfortable room
This is the only place I stay in Yangon. Reliably meets all my needs at good value; not interested in looking elsewhere

Suphakphong J.
Thailand
April 28, 2014
A bit expensive but worth your money
Hospitality, good service mind and cleaned room
Nice view of shawedagong pagoda from 7th floor restaurant, breakfast not too many but OK. Helpful staffs, cleaned and more space than another hotel at the same stars. No swimming pool, unstable WIFI but located not too far from the lake and the most welknown pagoda.

Nikolay K.
Russia
April 25, 2014
it was good
Centrally located Close to parks Friendly staff

SERGE R.
France
April 23, 2014
Great staff
Good localtion next to Shwedagon pagoda
We liked how staff looked after us, they went the extra mile to sort out transport to our next destination in Mandalay (we couldn't book a night bus as it was sold out so we asked staff to book a flight for us and it made it a lot easier with them speaking the language and booking on the phone). The room was a bit basic and for breakfast we would have liked more choice but altogether we had a great stay and this hotel can pride itself in how good, attentive and caring their staff are.

Han C.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
Simple Hotel with a nice view
View, value and clean
It was a prefect view to see shwedagon pagoda from hotel room & restaurant . Walking to the pagoda will took 15-20 min. Or cab 5 min. Hotel to Chinatown will take 10min to reach or to most of the tourist area.