Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hung L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
I like it so much I decided to stay for 1-year
Extremely accommodating staff, good internet connection, centrally located
I need to stay in Yangon for long-term, over 1-year. After extensive shopping around, I tried Clover. I like it so much I decided to stay here for good. It is centrally located so that wherever you want to go, it takes no more than 15-20 min taxi-ride, even to the airport. And just 5-min walk to Shwedagon pagoda. The staff is always all smile, speaks decent English. Taxi always in front, even at 5 o'clock in the morning when you need to go to the airport. Price very reasonable in Yangon's standards. Breakfast is nowhere near the Sheraton, but the menu for lunch and diner offers good choices.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Elizabeth P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice and comfortable
staff are very friendly, comfortable hotel, nice view of the pagoda, but food served are always the same everyday,
good and comfortable
Reviewed April 15, 2014

wong S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
value for money
value for money
Great except for pillows which were a little hard.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Rebecca S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Comfortable room, paper thin walls
Friendly staff, very comfortable, very clean
Stayed for 5 nights, one of the most comfortable rooms I've stayed at in Asia. However walls paper thin - could hear people in other rooms, in the hall, etc. For a light sleeper like was hard to sleep through. Staff is super friendly, and the location is accessible, would stay there again.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Satit C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good service mind
location, service
Good location. All staffs can speak english and have a great service mind.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Natalie D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very close to Shwedagon Pagoda
Location, staff
The staff here are really friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the top floor serves pretty basic food, but it's adequate and the staff are great. The view from the restaurant to the Golden Shwedagon Pagoda is awesome and a nice little treat. This area is great as it's walking distance to the pagoda and numerous other cultural sites. The park here is beautiful and the monuments are lovely - however there is not a lot else in this area so not great for drinking or dining. This is about 15 mintues outside the city center by taxi - which is nice if you want to be just outside the CBD. Accommodation options are not great in Yangon so overall this hotel for sightseeing is fine.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Pete D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Upgraded to Room with Pagoda view
Big Room, Helpful and Attentive Staff, View of Shwedagon Pagoda
Prior to checking in, I had few inquiries about the hotel, its services and about Yangon; and they were very helpful. When we checked in, we were told that they have upgraded us to a room with partial Shwedagon view. It was a good view of the pagoda, although the nearby structures weren't as attractive (construction and garbage disposal area). But still, we're very grateful of the room upgrade. The room was big, with a couch. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They're very willing to help us on things like getting a cab, inquiries on where to eat local food, etc. We checked out really early and weren't able to have breakfast (included in the booking) in the hotel, they gave us a simple breakfast takeaway instead. In terms of location and accessibility, it's a bit away from downtown. Although it's near the parks around Kandawgyi Lake, and you can walk to Shwedagon.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Edgardo G. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Bad service this time
Easy access
I stayed on this hotel many times and this time it was such a bad experience. They move me things from one room to another, lost my medicine and still insist its my fault. It was okay if its a simple medicine but its not especially im suffering from severe pain. Be careful guys, make sure you dont trust everything to the hotel even if they had been good in the past
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Thipphawan T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice locaation
Good location, nice hotel, good staffs
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Gai T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
pleasent stay
wifi, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed March 20, 2014