arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Satit C.
Thailand
April 05, 2014
good service mind
location, service
Good location. All staffs can speak english and have a great service mind.

Natalie D.
Australia
March 29, 2014
Very close to Shwedagon Pagoda
Location, staff
The staff here are really friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the top floor serves pretty basic food, but it's adequate and the staff are great. The view from the restaurant to the Golden Shwedagon Pagoda is awesome and a nice little treat. This area is great as it's walking distance to the pagoda and numerous other cultural sites. The park here is beautiful and the monuments are lovely - however there is not a lot else in this area so not great for drinking or dining. This is about 15 mintues outside the city center by taxi - which is nice if you want to be just outside the CBD. Accommodation options are not great in Yangon so overall this hotel for sightseeing is fine.

Pete D.
Philippines
March 25, 2014
Upgraded to Room with Pagoda view
Big Room, Helpful and Attentive Staff, View of Shwedagon Pagoda
Prior to checking in, I had few inquiries about the hotel, its services and about Yangon; and they were very helpful. When we checked in, we were told that they have upgraded us to a room with partial Shwedagon view. It was a good view of the pagoda, although the nearby structures weren't as attractive (construction and garbage disposal area). But still, we're very grateful of the room upgrade. The room was big, with a couch. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They're very willing to help us on things like getting a cab, inquiries on where to eat local food, etc. We checked out really early and weren't able to have breakfast (included in the booking) in the hotel, they gave us a simple breakfast takeaway instead. In terms of location and accessibility, it's a bit away from downtown. Although it's near the parks around Kandawgyi Lake, and you can walk to Shwedagon.

Edgardo G.
Myanmar
March 24, 2014
Bad service this time
Easy access
I stayed on this hotel many times and this time it was such a bad experience. They move me things from one room to another, lost my medicine and still insist its my fault. It was okay if its a simple medicine but its not especially im suffering from severe pain. Be careful guys, make sure you dont trust everything to the hotel even if they had been good in the past

Thipphawan T.
Thailand
March 22, 2014
Nice locaation
Good location, nice hotel, good staffs

Gai T.
Malaysia
March 20, 2014
pleasent stay
wifi, clean, friendly staff

Naithy C.
India
March 19, 2014
Spoiler alert - Ongoing construction
Otherwise quiet surroundings, Taxi outside the door, Large rooms
Stayed here for a quite noisy one night during the first week of March before asking to be shifted to their other Clover hotels due to construction work in the middle of the day and most of evening. Apart from that, the hotel is located a bit farther away from Downtown, perfect for those looking for some quiet. Breakfast is average and as per a long term guest - never changes. The restaurant on top has a wonderful view. Wi Fi was spotty in my room but apparently there are certain rooms with better network access which is what you should ask for if its a priority. There's always a taxi available right outside the hotel but tend to be a bit pricey compared to hailing a cab on the road, well, because they're waiting outside all day. An hour after shifting to the Clover City Center Plus hotel, I called to check if they had kept my lens box and solution that I forgot so I could come pick it up. But the staff had thrown it away, so that was an unwelcome surprise.

PHAM P.
Vietnam
March 15, 2014
Very clean hotel, nice food
Good location for visit pagoda, clean hotel, friendly staff
I like this hotel, friendly staff, the restaurant on the top floor is very nice and can see the golden pagoda clearly, great breakfast, a la carte were so delicous, too. hotel should upgrrade the facilities in bath room !

Chua Y.
Malaysia
March 13, 2014
Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff
Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff
We got shifted to Clover Hotel City Centre Plus when we arrived because the hotel was undergoing some renovation. Overall we were quite happy with the hotel / room's condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room rate is a bit expensive for 2 stars hotel but we had checked all the hotel in Yangon we realised the price is rather high.

Suree P.
Thailand
March 13, 2014
Clean room and close to Park and Schwedagon Pagoda
Clean room, Friendly staffs, Wifi OK
Stayed for two nights in this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was less choice of selection and similar for both two days. Staffs were very welcome and give many informative for foods, travelling, and always asks Taxi for. Amenities quality were not good enough that you are better to prepare ahead.