arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2100 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.3 Ventsislav D.
Bulgaria
February 20, 2014
Not bad hotel at fair price
close to Swedagon pagoda, clean, free Internet
I booked Swedagon pagoda view deluxe room but actually most of the pagoda was covered by some buildings. The view was mainly towards a backyard with some kind of storage barracks or market and people talking till late night (not very loud indeed). Otherwise everything was fine with the hotel, just the price difference between the Swedagon view deluxe room and the deluxe doesn't worth to pay. The breakfast was not impressive too and same every day.

7 Kenn K.
Australia
February 15, 2014
Reasonably comfortable
Close to city, quiet location, ease of access
Our stay was comfortable, breakfast was ok, Staff were friendly and attentive, particularly those in reception.

9 keyur P.
India
February 13, 2014
It was a great experience in clover
good English speaking staff excellent breakfast

5.7 Veronica A.
Malaysia
February 07, 2014
Hotels are EXPENSIVE in Yangon.
OK pricing, Clean, Quiet
Reasonably OK, as hotels in Yangon are Very Expensive, this hotel is reasonably affordable. Location is OUT but Taxis are Very Cheap in yangon. Book the Taxis by the hour or by the day!

7.7 Lois P.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2014
Lovely clean hotel, close to downtown, quiet loc
Location near royal lake, friendly attentive staff, clean
Very enjoyable, good breakfast. Evening meal was good but restaurant usually empty. Very helpful staff and rooms were spotless. Internet was great - even in the room. Good view of Shwedagon Pagoda from the dining room.

9.7 Genevieve C.
United States
February 06, 2014
All-around Superb!
The staff, breakfast, comfortable beds
The staff were so friendly, that we felt right at home in a country where we didn't any language. They helped us to find attractions, taxis and helped us to learn the language. The room was also exactly as advertised- which can be a rarity! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

6 Edgardo G.
Myanmar
February 04, 2014
good and comfortable
clean, new and comfortable

6 Richard N.
United States
February 03, 2014
Clean, adequate two star
Location by my office; cleanliness;
Clover is steps from my office in Yangon, but it is only adequate for short stays. Very clean, but noisy and musty smelling. Minimal internet.

8.7 Scott S.
Australia
January 31, 2014
Clean; Fantastic staff support; Good location
Staff could not do enough for us, even arranging earlier breakfast time and communicating with taxi drivers, getting the best rate for foreigners.

9 Thomas D.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
Pleasant comfortable hotel near places of interest
Comfortable, friendly staff, near city lakes and sights.
Comfortable hotel with good view of Shwe Dagon Pagoda. Quite a busy street and can be noisy at times. Staff very eager to help and friendly.