arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Boon K.
United States
May 20, 2015
Good value for the money
Location, friendly staff, value
Place overall is good value for the money. Clean and decently designed. Location is very central. The cheap rooms can be dark with a tiny window facing the street but if you're not spending time there it's okay. Internet is very slow although I think that's everywhere in the country

6 Chanannat P.
Thailand
May 12, 2015
Comfort and value
value location convenience

7 maomao Y.
China
May 09, 2015
Bad internet;One beautiful staff not so good
Food is good;location good;clean and cool
Everything is good except one staff...when I check out I print my e tickets there..all the staff are kind and helpfu..because the Internet is so slow that it take quiet a long time..and one girl said to me she had to charge me for the print otherwise she won't give me my eticket ...charge me is ok..but I don't like her attitude...you can say it in a proper way not in a threat one and question me first ..seems like I want to take the advantage of the hotel..not comfortable at all..but other staffs are all good!

5.7 Chi F.
Canada
April 09, 2015
Will NOT stay here again!
location, room size, view
Room has bugs, internet not working, hotel shower has no hot water, will definitely not stay here again!

6.3 sharon A.
Philippines
April 07, 2015
Accessible Location
downtown yangon, affordable, with sule view
great!!!

7.3 Juan M.
Argentina
April 04, 2015
Good location
location, value for money, service
We stayed only one night at the East. The rooms are a bit dated but that was no problem for us. The service is nice; we left very early in the morning and were given a breakfast box which is a nice touch, as is the free water available at all floors. They also arranged transfers to and from the airport at an acceptable rate. The location is nice -very close to the sule pagoda and 19th street and a cab ride away from the shwedagon pagoda (you can also walk but not very pleasant in the heat). We had lunch at the restaurant when we first arrived and the food was okay. Internet available in the rooms but very slow. All in all, good value for money.

9.7 John H.
Philippines
April 02, 2015
great location
location, cleanliness,
Service - friendly english speaking staff Breakfast- typical western style Hotel- nicely decorated Room- right size, mattress and pillow are comfortable and clean. Sockets are not enough for people with multiple gadgets Bathroom- Shower water pressure not that strong and limited counter to put personal toiletries. Great view of the pagoda while showering!

9.7 CHRISTOPHER M.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2015
Excellent base
Location, room size, comfort
No complaints and fruit bowl in room nice surprise.

4.7 martine D.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2015
good location, three star accomodation in Yangon
location
Good location, clean room, hot water, air-conditioning, wifi and very helpful and accommodating reception and cleaning staff. Would be good if hotel porters made sure the taxi to the airport has air-conditioning. In my taxi hailed by the hotel porter, it was sooo hot! Waiting in the traffic jams with open windows and fumes of cars and buses all around you was not a relaxing experience.

7.3 tziyan S.
Singapore
March 15, 2015
great location downtown yangon
easy checkin and checkout, coffee in rooms, great location
Clean sheets and good beds. Hotel staff helped locate my favourite cafe for me. Easy place for casual discussions at cafe.