Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1696 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

CHRISTOPHER M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent base
Location, room size, comfort
No complaints and fruit bowl in room nice surprise.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

martine D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good location, three star accomodation in Yangon
location
Good location, clean room, hot water, air-conditioning, wifi and very helpful and accommodating reception and cleaning staff. Would be good if hotel porters made sure the taxi to the airport has air-conditioning. In my taxi hailed by the hotel porter, it was sooo hot! Waiting in the traffic jams with open windows and fumes of cars and buses all around you was not a relaxing experience.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

tziyan S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
great location downtown yangon
easy checkin and checkout, coffee in rooms, great location
Clean sheets and good beds. Hotel staff helped locate my favourite cafe for me. Easy place for casual discussions at cafe.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Toni T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Amazing East! Best location and excellent staff
Staff friendliness, breakfast and the location, plus a lovely room!
To sum it up in one word, fantastic!!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Rey L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good value but not a 3-star hotel
Good value, complimentary breakfast and water, location
It's not a bad hotel but 3-star is really stretching it. We stayed in this hotel upon arriving in Myanmar, and again before leaving for Singapore. The first room that we stayed in was in the main building on a higher floor. The screened toilet area took a bit of getting used to. The water pressure was very weak and hot water took a while to come. The room was bit tattered but serviceable. On our second stay, our room was in the annex - on a lower floor just above the shop. It was bigger with newer fittings. Definitely an improvement from the first, but weirdly furnished with a huge empty area by the windows. Although nicer, it was also noisier being closer to the street. The food in the dining hall was passable - nothing great but hit the spot before we went out for our daily sightseeing. Wi-fi was free but weak. Staff were generally attentive, although we found the concierge a bit of a cold fish. Great location in the middle of town - we walked to most of Yangon's highlights from here.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

JAMES S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A nice comfortable hotel
Location, quiet, clean
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Seok T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Value for money
Location, value for money and cleanliness
My group of 6 stayed two nights. Overall the accomodation was ok. The amenities were basic but it was expected given the good rate compared to others. The room was clean, there was hot water although the pressure could be stronger, free wifi, and drinking water was unlimited. Location was great.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Caryl R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
stay in Yangon
location, good service, could see the Christmas lights across the street at the Shangila!
It was a nice introduction to Yangon. The location is great. The staff were helpful on arranging taxis and suggesting restaurants in the area. the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

William B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
No Hot Water and Bad Food, Will Not Return
Location, staff are friendly
over the last few years have stayed here a number of time and its a great location but the product is poor and not being improved. Breakfast is inetible - greasy eggs, stone cold bacon and coffee that is like road tar. I had no hot water two days in a row, the shower didnt work and the internet hardl functions. While Yangon is not cheap I'd rather pay a bit more to get reasonable standard. I will not return.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Jonathan G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good, but ask for a room in the lower floors
cleanliness, friendly staff, good location
Great location, friendly staff and rooms clean and well-equipped. However, the rooms on the higher floors lack strong water-pressure, so if you can ask for a room on a lower floor and you'll have a great shower!
Reviewed January 21, 2015