arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Christiane O.
Germany
October 14, 2013
best location
location location location
east is very strategically located, not far from sule pagoda, scotts market. strand - the downtown area can be explored by foot from here. staff is friendly. but: this hotel bizarrly features the toilets inside the room, hidden behind a cupboard, but still.... ok if you are on your own, but otherwise not. on the the lower floors some rooms have no window - that is claustrophobic. the lift is small, the staircase too. don't think about what might happen in the event of an emergency.

8.3 Margaret F.
Australia
October 14, 2013
A very pleasant hotel for a great price
location, comfort and staff

8 jiameng H.
China
October 08, 2013
very good location close to the centre of downtown
location, large room, nice staff
the hotel arranged taxi to pick us up from the bus stop at a reasonable price, so was the way to the airport. Our room has no window to outside but very quiet and with high ceiling it makes the space comfortable. the location is quite good, 8 min walk to Sule Pagoda, which is the centre of downtown Yangon, also close to 999 Shan Noodle, a small but excellent local restaurant. the Sakura Tower is juz next to the hotel where you can enjoy the city view of Yangon.

7.7 GRAHAM M.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2013
Central location. Friendly Hotel
Location is directly opposite Traders Hotel. Bright, comfotable rooms..."quirky" shower and toilet facilities. Friendly staff and value for money
Really loved my visit to Myanmar. Stayed at this hotel due to its central position and its closeness to main tourist sites. Friendly staff and good value for money.

8.7 Weilai W.
China
October 06, 2013
clean room with very friendly staffs
staff, cleanliness, bed

7 LORRAINE W.
Singapore
October 05, 2013
Pleasant.... staff were friendly.
Location. 24hrs dining.
I was upgraded to the Junior Suite - probably because I'm a repeat customer. So, it's good to stay loyal to a particular hotel.

6.7 Travis B.
United States
October 03, 2013
Great Location and Price, Average Quality
Location, Price, Location
Staff were great and the location is excellent (across from Trader's Hotel, next to Sakura Tower) but the rooms aren't fantastic. My room had tile flooring with several chipped sections covered in non-tile material. This was a re-purposed building, as the bathrooms are obvious add-ins to the room (temporary dividing walls for shower and toilet). TV didn't work properly when I arrived, but the staff responded promptly to address that issue. This is a value-alternative versus staying at the Trader's during conferences or while doing business at Sakura Tower, FMI Centre, or CentrePoint.

5.7 Alain U.
United States
October 03, 2013
when going to a developping country pay the price
good location, nice staff, Middle of the city
The hotel looks good on the advertising but although it was barely acceptable, I think you should book a five stars hotel in a developing country as Myanmar.

7 Mai K.
Vietnam
September 30, 2013
great location
location, service and comfortable
hotel has good location, staff is very willing to help customer, friendly and service is very good. breakfast is okay but room have no mini bar. 1 mini bar is used for all room at 1 floor.

7.3 Teng N.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
Great shower- large & strong water
Right in main attractions area. The shower is probably one of the better one amongst the hotels I had stayed.
OK.Friendly and helpful staff. Reception area a bit dark, even the staff got problem reading with the poor lighting.