Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jernice T.
Singapore
January 28, 2016
convenient, not too clean, safe
convenient, not too clean, safe
staff is generally helpful. easy access to scoots market. at town.

Kanokporn S.
Thailand
January 23, 2016
Awful smell ,flush smell in bedroom ,No smile staf
dining ,location
My sleep is not well coz awful smell in bedroom .No smile staff especially reception officer.Location is only one that wr chose this hotel .

Frederick M.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2016
bad smell
There are a number of fundamental issues i had when staying at this hotel, wifi is slow, open toilet design causing the whole room smell very odd, in fact it smell like sewage, small working table, very basic breakfast. There are some positive sides are free water, good comfort bed.

Peter T.
Singapore
January 20, 2016
Good location
Location, location, location
Can't do much better for the price downtown. The rating is with reference with other hotels in Yangon. The open bathroom design is a concern. Ventilation for the bathroom and bedroom should be separated so that moisture from the bathroom does not enter the sleeping area. This is a pity since this a newly renovated hotel so it could have been done right at not much extra cost.

Robert R.
United States
January 15, 2016
Yangon hotel
Good location, good price, helpful staff
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Very reasonable price for Yangon since hotels are now expensive. I would stay there again.

Peter E.
Denmark
January 14, 2016
Toilet is IN some rooms. Smell of rot
Location, location, location
We booked an upgraded room. But were sad to see it smelling rotten, in spite of the air freshener dangling from the ac machine set to sub zero temperatures to disguise the horrid smell. The toilet was IN the room. So unless you're alone or very comfortable with your partner, this is... Eh... Unpleasant. We complained and were moved to a better room which was ok, and you couldn't SEE the toilet although it was just hidden behind a half wall. Location was awesome and breakfast was ok

Mati K.
Thailand
January 04, 2016
value hotel
location, price and clean
the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and limitless supply of bottled water; we also got breakfast boxes for an early flight; because it is what it is - it feels like a pleasant retrieve from the chaotic outside world; a cold...

Cameron C.
United States
December 31, 2015
Does the job, unless you need decent WiFi
Great location, helpful staff, unlimited water
Our stay was great. We actually stayed there in 2012 and decided to come back. However, the WiFi was rarely enough to check email, and as we had some online work to do throughout the week we ultimately had to stay elsewhere.

Catharina K.
Netherlands
December 30, 2015
Nice hotel, not super clean
location, staff, modern look of the hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the East hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. However, as the bathroom is in the bedroom and the windows cannot open the room smelled of damp/mould. It seems strange to not have any way to let fresh air into the building. There also was a dead cockroach lying in the corridor for almost an entire day.

Justin N.
United States
December 28, 2015
Solid location and staff, Rooms not so much
Location, Helpful staff
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is close to Sule Pagoda and a great location to explore downtown. Rooms were clean yet uncomfortable due to dank moldy smell. We stayed two nights, but thought about leaving and eating the cost of the stay because of the smell to the smell.