Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Marc-Olivier R.
Switzerland
March 21, 2013
Good location but far from City center
Clean, friendly staff, relax

Sue T.
Malaysia
March 19, 2013
Comfortable stay
staff, large rooms, easy access to airport and taxis

Sue T.
Malaysia
March 17, 2013
Not modern, but excellent hotel nonetheless
size, bed, staff

kevin Y.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2013
Good for the business traveller and the family
Great view, good service, easy to stay in
Food was good but un advertised halal menu meant it was restricted. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Facilities for business and sport recreation were excellent. Taxis were easily available and the location means an easy trip to downtown.

Robin A.
United States
March 03, 2013
This hotel has great service.
We chose the two bedroom apartment which gave us room to work and a kitchen. Good value when you need two rooms.
This is an old hotel with colonial charm. The rooms are due for renovation (1st floor started) but comfortable and clean. Good services for business travellers such as library and business center with meeting space. Wifi a bit spotty in the room but excellent in the public areas. DSL in rooms, but I was traveling with IPAD. This is the the second time that I chose this hotel, and I would go back. Really can't beat the service. Food is ok and the dining room is quite busy with locals so the Burmese must be great. The only complaint I have is that they don't take credit cards and it is a pain to keep taking out cash (Jet) and then have the hotel convert to dollars to pay your bill....a double whammy on the exchange rate. Very few places take credit cards, so bring plenty of cash.

Casper N.
Netherlands
March 03, 2013
A fantastic apartment nice gym very good breakfast
Easy access town close to the lake very good wifi very good accommodation
After avery long flight the ideal place to Stay accommodation and very good standard

Steve R.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2013
Convenient for some nice restauarants
Big rooms, comfortable and clean
Big rooms, comfortable and clean - this is an apartment type hotel so there is a kitchen with the room too. Very close (almost walking distance) to L'Opera restaurant (Italian) which is highly recommended, but book ahead. Also walkable if you want to see Aung San Suu Kyii's house at the nearby Inya Lake.

Richard A.
Singapore
February 14, 2013
Nice Hotel
Clean and big rooms
good value for a stay in Yangon.

William R.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2013
Good value in quiet location
Good swimming pool, not overcrowded. Excellent restaurant. Rooms reasonably large and well appointed.
Some 15 minutes out of the centre but this is an advantage if you wish to avoid the bustle of Yangon. I requested a twin bedded room and the Room Type was recorded as "1 Bedroom Superior with Breakfast". Although it was a twin bedded room, the hotel said that we were only entitled to one inclusive breakfast

Gregory T.
United States
February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel with clean rooms and great service
Very clean and comfortable rooms; very friendly staff
We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends. Front desk staff and business staff were always available to help.