Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 248 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 248 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Bart-Jan T. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
They did a fantastic job.
service, rooms
i didn't need a kitchenette in yangon because i did not see a supermarket, but the room was of european quality. quiet and a cold airco. the service was excellent, there is a language barrier of course, but the staff went to great length to fulfill my every need. i found the staff also very competent, even the girls at the business centre. there was a real gym. a got a reasonable deal but prices were inflated in yangon when i stayed there.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

YONEMURA N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
笑顔の応対
ホテル内のすべての場で気持ちのよい対応であった。
in genaral i am satisfied in staying . but, i want more variety of foods at dinner. and, the entertainment program is poor.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Mark E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Out of the centre of the city but nice hotel
Pool, Internet, Kitchen
A clean and friendly hotel. It is located slightly outside of the capital which means you will need to get taxis to the centre of the city. It is however closer to the airport/bus terminal than other hotels. The room was clean, with A/C and kitchen. The hotel has a pool area and a business centre that can help arrange tours as well as providing internet access. All in all a nice hotel but probably not worth the price tag.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Michael H. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Relaxed business hotel
Nice staff, big rooms, reasonable price, great breakfast and pool
We stayed with two adult couples and our 2year old son in a 2 Bedroom Deluxe Room which was very spacious and comfortable - even the provided baby bed was great! The pool is refreshing after a long day sightseeing or to get the day started, our son loved it. There is free and reliable WiFi in the restaurant and around the pool. Overall a very enjoyable balance of attentiveness and relaxed atmosphere, unlike so many tourist hotels that need to take care of multiple bus loads every day or try selling expensive dinners with attached culture shows. This feels much more like a normal hotel and a great base for exploring the city/coming home.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Michael H. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Relaxed Hotel
Nice staff, big rooms, reasonable price, great breakfast and pool
we stayed with two adult couples and our 2year old son in a 2 bedroom deluxe room which was very spacious and comfortable - even the provided baby bed was great! the pool is refreshing after a long day sightseeing or to get the day started, our son loved it. there is free and reliable wifi in the restaurant and around the pool. the fitness center next to the pool is great as well. overall a very enjoyable balance of attentiveness and relaxed atmosphere, unlike so many tourist hotels in myanmar that need to take care of multiple bus loads every day or try selling expensive dinners with attached culture shows. this feels much more like a normal hotel and a great base for exploring the city/coming home.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Robert S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
nice hotel staff very friendly
rooms spacious and clean
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Atem R. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good for Business Teams and Families
Well equipped. Sufficient space. Friendly staff.
A well-maintained and effective place to stay for business teams or families. Well, both are the same. The hotel is centrally located and easy to access. Big apartments and well equipped. I find the price/quality slight on the high side, but the friendliness of staff compensates for it. It would be great if the hotel management could cater for vegetarians too. It is a bit inconvenient and old fashioned to go to the business center and request for access to internet.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

HWA R. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Warm hospitality with excellent smile
Everything is well equipped
Location is quite good. The hotel is located between the airport and downtown. Overall, hotel staff is well trained and kind enough all the time. Facilities such as internet connection, business center, fitness gym and swimming pool make you comfortable.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

KWANG S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
moderate hotel
equipments for living
similar to the home that i live. not like a hotel.....................................
Reviewed September 22, 2012

SUSAN M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
A lovely hotel with warm, welcoming staff.
Had a very large apartment, clean, light and very comfortable
If you want peace and comfort, this is the place to visit. The Micasa Hotel is a great to stay in. From the moment you step into the hotel the warm, welcoming staff are polite and helpful. The hotel is near the Inye lake and a short taxi ride to the main pagodas in Yangon. In the hotel complex is a supermarket which caters for one's basic needs. The apartment I stayed was spacious and certainly more than I expected. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel, and recommend it to the seasoned traveller.
Reviewed September 18, 2012