Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Arnaud J. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good reception
Good for the price, I am European and also good breakfast. I recommend this hotel. Arnaud
Reviewed May 04, 2016

mohammed A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
exceĺlent
well mannered staff very polite n professional ideal for all travellers had a good time very satisfied value for money
Reviewed April 20, 2016

VIETDUNG T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good service, good location, helpful staffs
Will come again and recommend to others
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Robert C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location with helpful staff
Location,staff.
My stay was pleasant but breakfast was ordinary,and bathroom could use an upgrade.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Stanley L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cosy n friendly
Enjoy staying in hotel though location is a little far from Boyoke market (30 mins walk) I was upgraded to deluxe room with no additional charge
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Mark F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very pleasant place to stay
3 best things were the helpful manager and concierge porter who negotiated with taxi driver for me, great breakfast and centrally located.
As mentioned above, at the end of the road (2 blocks away) there's Buddha's First Sacred Hair Relic Botataung (spelt differently according to different maps) Pagoda, and vibrant local outside market if u r really stuck for something to do, but otherwise best to see other sights. Again on the same road, just 2 or 3 minutes walk from hotel is Min Thaw Khant Travel & Tours Travel Agency. There u can book bus trips and flights. Hotel manager was kind enough to phone for me and then asked concierge to take me there to show me where it is - not open until after 9am. Booked my internal flights from there to Bagan, from Bagan to Heho, and from Heho back to Yangon. N.B. if you want to walk inside National Kantawgyi Garden you will have to pay a small entrance fee, plus small additional fee if you want to take photographs. (Same was true at Shwedagon Pagoda, entrance fee plus fee to take photos.) Not really a great deal to see in Kantawgyi Garden, but I didn't begrudge paying the different fees if it helps to pay for the up-keep of the park, but you can quite easily walk along pavement by the side of the park without having to pay any entrance fee.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Mark F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great value for money
Best 3 things about the hotel were the breakfast, the central location and the friendly and helpful staff.
I spent 2 nights at start of my holiday at Orchid Hotel and 1 night at the end. BTW the cheapest taxi fare from Orchid Hotel to airport was 7,000 Kyat. Hotel was great value for money, centrally located to many of the tourist attractions, including Botahtaung Pagoda short walking distance at the end of the road (just 2 blocks away.) On 2 separate occasions 2 different taxi drivers got lost trying to find the hotel, even with the business card/map I had from Orchid Hotel (probably because business card/map was written only in English.) Good idea to mention to your taxi driver that hotel is near Botahtaung Pagoda.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

RONALD S. from Myanmar
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Budget hotel with great location
Location, location, price
Good. Staff was competent but the place is showing signs of its age. Carpet need replacing. Cleaning need to be better. Bathroom smell and furniture are old. A treadmill and a walking machine has been misadvertised as 'gym' so don't check in thinking you'll end up doing anything physical.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

John P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
as many hotels in Myanmar it is overpriced. clean
clean well situated
very good stay. but overpriced as are many hotels in Myanmar. Internet only worked in the lobby but not in the room
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Sahaya M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Orchid Stay
Very friendly staff, very obliging, when we wanted to weign our bags before going to the airport, they brought a huge trolley based weighing scale to our room
Ok, for the rate.
Reviewed December 24, 2015