Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Eric A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Place to crash in Yangon
decent internet, taxi access, good location
Panda hotel is a straightforward business hotel in central Yangon, simple for travelers who are focused on activities around town. Plenty of taxis and very helpful, warm staff. Great internet (for Yangon) which is a big plus for business travelers.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Siri L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Clean, basic hotel with no frill
Clean room, nice view of a large field, comfortable bed
The room was large, clean, and has a new view of a large field (if your room is on the right side of the building). The window was almost full length, so you get more light in the room. The bed was comfortable - cotton bedding as opposed to synthetic material. The internet was quite fast (this could just be the improvement from the overall system in Yangon). In the bathroom, there was a bath tub as well. Overall, the actual room looked better than the pictures online. Problems: The hotel needs better maintenance for the room. The closet smells a bit stuffy. The door knob was loose and the key sometimes get stuck (annoying if you have to spend 5 mins trying to get the key off the door knob). The air-conditioner started dripping the last night I was there. I just put an extra towel where it dripped. Couldn't be bothered to call the front desk at 3 a.m. and wait for a maintenance guy to fix it. If the hotel has a regular maintenance schedule, these things shouldn't happen.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Chandler V. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A run down and overpriced dive
I cant think of even one good thing
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Carol M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great value ,good location
Room size,location,friendly staff
Good introduction to Burmese hotels, enjoyed our stay,some features in hotel could do with a facelift
Reviewed March 30, 2013

GIUSEPPE D. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
a good choice in yangon
location, clean, good staff
Reviewed March 28, 2013

matthew B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in March 2013
convenient and efficient
room size, natural light, clean
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lars E. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Quiet and pleasant
Quiet surroundings, relatively fast internet and good breakfast
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Pleasant & Comfortable
The staff are very helpful & polite. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet had a large choice.
Our stay was pleasant, but given the location and the overall standard, I felt the hotel was rather expensive. Having said that, I have not done a lot of research into the prices of hotels in Yangon. We chose this hotel out of convenience, because we had stayed there on our previous trip, and it suited our purpose.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

PERTTI E. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Hotel is ok.
Price. You can pay before you go via agoda . In myanmar you need to pay cash so it good that can pay via agoad.
Hotel is ok. The lost my second voucher and i have to print it for them via slow internet . Do they not get vouchers vu vai mail? Hotel is realtively close to china town. Taxi to center is 2000 kyat but back only 1000 so local taxi have no compite agreement. cars are 40 y old no air conditions.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

John E. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A rather tired hotel
The friendly staff, quiet neighbourhood and local restaurants
The hotel is rather old and the breakfast is not the best.
Reviewed March 25, 2013