Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Simon L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
reasonably priced
decent price, good service, places to eat nearby
Reviewed March 16, 2013

David A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Recommend This Hotel
Easy Access to Taxis, Good Rooms and Internet
We had a hard time trying to find accommodation at a reasonable price in Yangon & chose the Panda purely from Trip Advisor comments. This hotel is way above our normal budget but you soon learn that Myanamar accommodation costs are higher than those of its neighbouring countries & we had a very bad experience in Bagan staying at a cheap Guest House. The room was a good size & very clean. We had a view of the Shwedagon Pagoda & the internet worked well in our room. There was a safe, TV, fridge & coffee making facilities. The location was great, we could go anywhere in a taxi for K2000 & the breakfast was adequate.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

John S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great hotel in a quite area.
Quite, taxi available, easy to access anywhere within ten minutes
Great, I will use it again on my next trip. Nice to be able to walk to grocery store or to dinner at a few very good places in the area.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Chandler V. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Yangon is over prices, supply doesnt meet demand
Panda Hotel
Reviewed March 12, 2013

clay M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
This is a clean, safe well priced hotel.
Service, comfort, cleanliness
Hotel staff were very attentive and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice clean linens, safe box, coffee station, fridge. Nice clean bathroom, good water pressure, standard amenities. There seemed to be a staff member on every floor all night. Room was tired, but well kept. Internet was decent in the room. Breakfast buffet was standard. Location out of the way, but taxis are cheap and numerous. Lots of tour groups from around the world passing through. Book before going inYangon for the best rates. They were asking walkups double what I paid. Good value for the money in Yangon.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Todd M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent Hotel and Location
Friendly staff, interesting views
Price seems high, but not when compared to other Yangon hotels right now. Hotel interior isn't very polished, we saw several mattresses in the hallways. Rooms are nice and have plenty of space. Breakfast isn't great but not bad.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jonathon F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
One of Yangon's Best
nice rooms and good wifi
I stayed here for business for over a week and it was great. The wifi works (most of the time) through the hotel fast enough to use skype - which was an added bonus. By Yangon standards - very good! Any problems with the room the staff were extremely courteous and came to fix things very quickly.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

TUN S. from Myanmar
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Hotel but expensive
Great Hotel but expensive
Hotel service and location is good. Know that Myanmar now is improving but the hotel price is increased unreasonable. I used to stay in Hotel since last 3 years ...the price increased
Reviewed March 10, 2013

stephen E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 23 nights in February 2013
Comfortable room with a great bathroom
Good location,clean,friendly staff,quiet and relaxing
My 24stay at the Panda Hotel was totally fantastic.Each day started with a in house beautiful breakfast.The staff are always smiling,helpful and very professional.I will be returning to Myanmar yearly and the first place I will want for my Hotel stay will be the Panda Hotel.I will always cherish my time spent at the Panda
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Brandon W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Chinese run hotel - good plan B
Good sized room, relatively clean, full leaf tea, slippers, quiet (no 4am monestary wake up call)
Yangon is expensive for what you get. Panda is adequate. Clean and uninspired. You will need to rely on taxis but they are relatively cheap. Fine plan B if your top choices are booked.
Reviewed March 05, 2013