Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Rosanna W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Ok mid-range hotel, spacious room, comfortable
Comfortable room with hot water, cable tv, good view. Good chinese buffet breakfast
fair mid-range high rise hotel with plenty of rooms making it popular with tour groups. our room was spacious and comfortable with complimentary bottled water, and a mini-bar. good quality wi-fi was available in all rooms, and an internet room downstairs had a printer for guests use. there is a chinese restaurant which is quite pricey for dinner, but the buffet breakfast was quite good. on the outskirts of the city; you can walk to the centre in about 45 minutes. it is nearer the national museum and if you’re happy to walk you can get to the famous shwedagon paya in about 45 minutes too.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Steven G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012
Basic room but good staff
Friendly and abundant staff. Good location.
The hotel is pretty decent by Myanmar standards but would be a one star in the US. So plan on a simple bathroom and maybe a gecko roommate. That said, Myanmar is still at the starting stages of development, so it's not fair to judge the hotel by western standards. I was happy at the hotel, but my wife would have wanted better.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Cheng Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel
best price and appropriate size of room
Clean and comfort, will like to recommend to friends.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Alyson B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable rooms in a reasonbly central location
fairly central and very friendly staff
The Panda hotel is a solid choice, reasonably priced for Yangon (where hotels can cost a fortune). It's clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The beds - and in particular the pillows - were a little hard, but apart from that the room was fine for a couple of days in Yangon. There is also wifi and access to a business centre, which are all very useful. It's also close to a few restaurants with Chinese, Thai and Japanese food. The hotel restaurant is very expensive, and was completely empty when I went to have a look.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Samsideth D. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
clean and friendly stafff
clean, but newly painted that you may smell during your stay
Reviewed October 28, 2012

YIBO L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice service and nice room
Staff can speak Chinese, near to downtown.
Staff can speak Chinese, near to downtown. Free wifi is very helpful.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Kwangil P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with friendly staffs
Reasonable hotel for a stay in Yangon
The location is great, staffs are friendly, and the room is clean than I have imagined. The wifi works great in the lobby but the signal is weak in the rooms. Breakfast is served between 7am-10am. Being an Asian, I had no problems with the food. For Westerners, you can order scrambled eggs or Omellets free of charge, so I don't think there will be any problems. The staffs are helpful and friendly, and if you're not looking for a fancy, 5 star hotel, I recommend staying at Panda
Reviewed October 25, 2012

KIM Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
normal hotel
easy accessable
not enough toiletries product. not enough shampoo.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Cheah M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Helpful reception staff
Many taxis. Quite convenient.
Air conditioner takes a long time to cool the room. As usual, in Myanmar, you pay a lot for a hotel room but you don't get much. You just can't compare Myanmar with Thailand. The standards for everything here are much lower. This hotel serves good breakfast.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

HA M. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
goof location for my trip
quiet
if comeback to myanmar, i will choice the hotel again & hope that can get promotion more
Reviewed October 24, 2012