arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Taeko O.
Japan
October 23, 2012
clean with nice view hotel
clean and quiet
A bit far from the city central, some small restaurants are there around the hotel. You can get a taxi easily at the hotel entrance. Generally the hotel building and facilities were old, yet clean. I was staying at 8th floor, and had a nice Yangon city view. Internet connection was not so good, the TV also sometimes stopped working. They offered Chinese breakfast.

ANNALIZA C.
Philippines
October 22, 2012
Good Budget Hotel for Tourist
I like the location
Rooms and bath rooms are clean, friendly staff. Good location for shopping. Internet available also.

Santima U.
Thailand
October 21, 2012
Friendship hotel
good staffs and friendly
I like only staffs but I dont like food. I think it is good hotel.

Boon O.
Singapore
October 19, 2012
Nice hotel though a bit secluded
Clean, free wifi
I've stayed here for the 2nd time this year. Staff here are friendly and helpful, always ready to serve you.

Joern H.
Denmark
October 18, 2012
Ok hotel
Clean. Friendly staff
Rooms ok but breakfast not very good. Fine distance to downtown.

Visanu W.
Thailand
October 17, 2012
Great Hotel
Decent price
Not bad but not great, the hotel isnt anything much but it is doable. Good for short trip on a low budget or for business trip when your boss isnt paying for you.

Santisouk K.
Laos
October 17, 2012
old but clean
hotel staff very friendly
I like Panda, it's old but clean and hotel staff very friendly

wan H.
Singapore
October 14, 2012
The room is clean and comfortable with Internet
Bathroom is clean, Internet available, safe deposit box, international TV program's
the hotel is near to town centre and taxis is easily available. not many eateries in the vicinity but the good thing is breakfast is included. there is a restaurant in the hotel so that guests can have their meal without having to go out. the bathroom towels are very new and clean. there is internet in the room and also international tv programs are available. all in all my basic needs are met and the price is acceptable.h

WAI P.
Malaysia
October 13, 2012
Nice enough hotel
Close to town, decent wifi
Considering the inflated prices of hotels in Yangon, this hotel offers pretty good value for money. Location is very central, a big plus point. I paid $85 (recently raised from $70 just 3 mths ago) for a pretty big room with free breakfast. It was clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast is local fare but it was hot and filling - tip: the tea is way better than the coffee. Wifi was available in the hotel and was quite dependable. However, connection sometimes drops but I was told this is a common occurrence throughout Myanmar. I have stayed here 3 times in the last 10 months, would definitely go back again.

Hon C.
Malaysia
October 06, 2012
Clean hotel
Clean, quiet and good service.
Overall the hotel is quite good. No complaints except that the breakfast is always the same everyday.