Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Taeko O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
clean with nice view hotel
clean and quiet
A bit far from the city central, some small restaurants are there around the hotel. You can get a taxi easily at the hotel entrance. Generally the hotel building and facilities were old, yet clean. I was staying at 8th floor, and had a nice Yangon city view. Internet connection was not so good, the TV also sometimes stopped working. They offered Chinese breakfast.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

ANNALIZA C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Budget Hotel for Tourist
I like the location
Rooms and bath rooms are clean, friendly staff. Good location for shopping. Internet available also.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Santima U. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Friendship hotel
good staffs and friendly
I like only staffs but I dont like food. I think it is good hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Boon O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel though a bit secluded
Clean, free wifi
I've stayed here for the 2nd time this year. Staff here are friendly and helpful, always ready to serve you.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Joern H. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Ok hotel
Clean. Friendly staff
Rooms ok but breakfast not very good. Fine distance to downtown.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Visanu W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel
Decent price
Not bad but not great, the hotel isnt anything much but it is doable. Good for short trip on a low budget or for business trip when your boss isnt paying for you.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Santisouk K. from Laos
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
old but clean
hotel staff very friendly
I like Panda, it's old but clean and hotel staff very friendly
Reviewed October 17, 2012

wan H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
The room is clean and comfortable with Internet
Bathroom is clean, Internet available, safe deposit box, international TV program's
the hotel is near to town centre and taxis is easily available. not many eateries in the vicinity but the good thing is breakfast is included. there is a restaurant in the hotel so that guests can have their meal without having to go out. the bathroom towels are very new and clean. there is internet in the room and also international tv programs are available. all in all my basic needs are met and the price is acceptable.h
Reviewed October 14, 2012

WAI P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice enough hotel
Close to town, decent wifi
Considering the inflated prices of hotels in Yangon, this hotel offers pretty good value for money. Location is very central, a big plus point. I paid $85 (recently raised from $70 just 3 mths ago) for a pretty big room with free breakfast. It was clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast is local fare but it was hot and filling - tip: the tea is way better than the coffee. Wifi was available in the hotel and was quite dependable. However, connection sometimes drops but I was told this is a common occurrence throughout Myanmar. I have stayed here 3 times in the last 10 months, would definitely go back again.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hon C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean hotel
Clean, quiet and good service.
Overall the hotel is quite good. No complaints except that the breakfast is always the same everyday.
Reviewed October 06, 2012