arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1130 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 LIK H.
Malaysia
November 29, 2014
Excellent hotel
Room, location and food
Yangon is an amazing & exciting new destination. This hotel is very well located - near all the street markets & pagodas. Its a very new and modern property which is a great plus in a place like Yangon and the food/breakfast especially is brilliant.The staff is very welcoming and they literally go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

9.7 LIK H.
Malaysia
November 29, 2014
Comfortable but Overpriced
Room, location and food
I've stayed here twice and on both occasions the hotel was great. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable; wifi is reliable (if a bit slow sometimes); the staff are all very professional and accommodating; and the breakfast selection is amazingly good! However, while the Parkroyal was in a league of its own a year ago, there are now other hotel options in Yangon that offer a similar level of service and, crucially, reliable Internet connectivity, but also at significantly lower prices. So I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in the city, but I don't feel they can continue to justify their high room rates.

9.7 Giancarlo T.
Switzerland
November 26, 2014
my Stay at the Parkroyal
Location,Room confort and Staff performance
as I mention above in the survey my stay was perfect and I recommend this hotel to all my friends traveling to Yangon.I stayed in few hotels in Yangon and I chosen PARKROYAL as my preferred hotel for my future travels.

10 Gordon Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Great Experiences!
Location, Location, Location

10 nurul N.
Malaysia
November 21, 2014
best location and provide halal food
they demarcate between halal and non halal food. nearby bogyoke market. walking distance within 15 mins time. clean and friendly staff.
Great stay as the food is halal. The room is clean and the staff can speak english fluently.

9.3 Toshiyuki I.
Japan
November 20, 2014
Excellent, but Expensive
Breakfast, Clean room, Comfortable bed

6 Ailing W.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
very expensive rate
location, service and clean room
very good cause they upgraded me to a bigger room. but i still feel the room rate are slightly on the high side

7 Chee T.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
Home away from home
Central location, comfortable rooms, good service
Excellent as always! Parkroyal Yangon is my preferred hotel whenever I am in Yangon. Great service from arrival to departure. Central location is also a plus point, with some good local and international F&B outlets springing up just 5 minutes walk down the road.

10 Gavin C.
Taiwan
November 15, 2014
Great hotel and staff
Hotel location, Japanese buffet, friendly staff
I usually stay at Sedona but as it was fully booked so for this trip I stayed at ParkRoyal for my 7 nights in Yangon. This is a very pleasant hotel, free wi-fi in the room and throughout the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Japanese restaurant, I was told was the best in Yangon, this I would agree. For future trips I will now stay in ParkRoyal.

6 Ricky S.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2014
Just OK
So so
Just OK