arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 800 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.8 CHI L.
Hong Kong
May 20, 2016
Comfortable
Up to standards

8 EWAN C.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Nice facilities, lovely pool
Very nice facilities at Sedona. The pool and gym are especially lovely, given the heat in Yangon at this time of year.

8.8 CHETENDRA K.
India
May 16, 2016
Sedona stay
It was pleasure stay with Sedona, Yangon hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Awesome breakfast and centrally located. However, internet speed some time was slow.

8.4 Ei T.
Myanmar
May 15, 2016
1st choice and will always stay 1st
Splendid location and facility as always. For a 5-Star Hotel, her cafeteria should be able to provide patrons on De-Caf coffee upon request but unfortunately, she wasn't able to. Please start stocking up!

6.8 Tan J.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Pleasant Stay
The hotel surrounding and environment is nice. I was given room at the old wing, even though the room is a bit run-down and design is out-dated but overall not too bad as it is clean and comfortable. I was greeted with smiley face all the time by the hotel staff.

8.8 Toru N.
Japan
May 09, 2016
Very good
Corridors smells are not good

10 Allen F.
Sweden
May 07, 2016
Nice business hotel in a beautiful part of Yangon
Good food and nice rooms. Internet working very good. Nice clean big rooms. I'll be back here.

6.8 Yong C.
Singapore
May 05, 2016
Recommended
Nice Hotel and its very convenient

6 peter C.
Australia
April 28, 2016
Staff Training
Arrived around 7.30 PM for 4 nights and had some difficulties checking in. Initially, staff weren't familiar with the AGODA concept and subsequently presented me with a Credit Card voucher for about $US6000. Confusion reigned. Eventually it was rectified, however I was not inclined to remain there for more than one night. I spoke with the duty manager the next day and found her professional, understanding and apologetic. Subsequently, I elected to stay for the remaining days I had booked and found all aspects of my stay there satisfactory.

6.8 Lee H.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Room Aircon
Is kind of frustration to be given a room with aircon not working properly and with the current hot weather. Suffered for one night, informed the hotel the following day, they sent technicians to rectify and still cannot make it then arrange room change.