Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1295 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Eric B.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
A short stay at the end of a busy holiday
Friends and I chose to stay at the Sule Shangri-La, Yangon so we could unwind and feel pampered on our last night in Myanmar. It was a great choice at a reasonable price. Staff were kind and helpful, the lounge was lovely and the food was delicious.

Kar L.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Excellent service and great location
We stayed in a Horizon Club room for two nights. The room was well-appointed with plenty of amenities. We had a lovely view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Greeted with warm smiles the moment we stepped out of the taxi. Hotel is in a very central location, walking distance to Sule Pagoda and Bogyoke Market. We had breakfast and dinner at Sule cafe. Spread and quality was top-notch. Highly recommended for a comfortable stay in Yangon.

Victor S.
Indonesia
March 24, 2016
Nice hotel in the center of the city
Nice hotel in the center of the city

Jim T.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Overpriced for the service level
Stayed in Horizon Club floor. but was disappointed with the level of service at the club lounge. Staff seems to be Moe interested to clean and clear rather than serve the people in the lounge.

Hock L.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
Business Meeting
Provide good meeting and discussion facility. Internet speed is fast.

Sharah T.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2016
Satisfied stay
accessible location to nearby market and the lake
Staffs are friendly, but swimming pool only opens 6am - 8pm was a bit disappointed. Choices for the breakfast buffet was a bit limited but delicious.

Kwok H.
Hong Kong
March 12, 2016
expensive but worths
clean and comforatble, very good wifi, good service
Perfect

SHIHWEI H.
Taiwan
March 07, 2016
Best hotel in Yangon
We stayed here two nights before our flight to Pagan. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Hotel arranged for one day Yangon city tour at reasonable price. Good selection at the buffet restaurant, too.

Wai F.
Singapore
March 02, 2016
Nice Hotel
Good room, very friendly and helpful staff.

Lee L.
Singapore
February 26, 2016
3 nights Stay
Nil